Sunday With April

Some of what I found beautiful this week….

  • I love when people tell me they believe I’m much younger than the number of my years
  • Some perfect weather with fan-in-the-window sleeping instead of a/c
  • Good mammogram screening
  • My husband finally got some time off work after nonstop work for weeks….he went hunting :/
  • Snot-nosed-old-lady-cat is feeling good! She has a very healthy appetite and is playing
  • Peppermint flavored coffee is back on the store shelves!!!!

May you find something to make you smile.

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Grattitude, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sunday With April

  1. meANXIETYme says:

    Yay on the clean mammo! Yay x2 on the Snot-nosed-old-lady-cat!! πŸ™‚

  2. I did smile April, listening to you find the beauty in you. That always brings a smile to my heart ❀ πŸ˜€

  3. I love it when you don’t need to crank on the AC. Peppermint flavour coffee, however, is a new on to me. Haven’t seen that on the shelves in these parts.

    • April says:

      I stumbled across peppermint flavored coffee beans years ago. It is usually only available during the Christmas holiday. I used to stock up on it and can no longer find the beans and have to buy ground coffee. For some reason, when I drink it I feel more creative and at peace.

  4. joey says:

    Old lady cat πŸ™‚ Nice πŸ™‚
    I enjoy the open windows, especially at night.
    Thanks for sharing your smiles!

  5. Glynis Jolly says:

    How is the cat’s fur doing these days? Does it still look shorter on her torso than around her face?

  6. Gallivanta says:

    Just came over to catch up on your blog. I am glad you are finding beautiful moments. Peppermint flavoured coffee is on my to try list.

Comments are closed.