Sunday With April

We have had some changes to our little way of life. Our youngest moved out, along with his dogs. We are empty nesters again…for the first time in 30 years we are also dog free.

Could this be what has thrown me off kilter? Ugh, I believe I overthink too much.

The following made me smile this week:

  • a Google Chat (like Skype) call with our daughter
  • a phone call from our oldest
  • a long visit with our youngest and the grand puppies
  • 2 for the price of one sale on salsa….and most importantly, 2 for the price of one sale on bags of M&Ms
  • for weeks I have been hearing an odd sound. Thought for sure it was a frog stuck in the basement or hanging around the outside of our living room. I couldn’t pinpoint where it was coming from. When our youngest came to visit, I asked him to listen, within one second he said, “it’s coming from your blu-ray player or tv equipment”. Aha! It was the blu-ray player. Problem solved!
  • finding my way to adjust my sails in a different direction

I hope you find something to make you smile!

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Grattitude and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sunday With April

  1. Glynis Jolly says:

    You will keep on taking walks, won’t you?

  2. Simon says:

    I know when the time comes I won’t want them to move out but right now I’m envious lol 😊

  3. meANXIETYme says:

    No dogs? Ugh, that would be so difficult for me. They are often the reason I get up and move and/or go outside the house during the day.
    BUT yay for all the things that make you smile! 🙂 Especially the M&Ms. LOL

  4. joey says:

    Mmm, M&Ms! 🙂
    I think every time one kid leaves it’s an adjustment, so surely when they’re all gone it will be a bigger one. Makes sense to me.
    Have a good week!

  5. I did over 41 miles on the bike today. Smiling happily. 🙂

  6. Enjoy the sailing April…you may be surprised what is over the horizon 😀

  7. Elouise says:

    Sounds like big changes! I hope the sailing is as stress-free as possible, and that you find lovely things to fill your days. Not that you didn’t have anything before… 🙂

  8. Nicethought…
    I’m also searching myway..

Comments are closed.