Sunday With April

This week, the following made me smile:

  • A deep breath of the scent of freshly cut grass (yes, I notice this often)
  • Pink blossoms on a Mimosa Tree (or Persian Silk Tree)
  • They rearranged the waiting area at our veterinarian’s office
  • My old lady cat (age 18) is free of the infection she was suffering from, and her kidneys are in good shape
  • The middle-child-cat’s blood work is good. We have been watching his liver enzymes and there is no sign of cancer.
  • A grandma holding her grandchild up in the air so that the child could smile at all the goodies hanging from above
  • Learning that the lady who dispenses the plethora of my medications is a neighbor (ha! can’t hide my crazy from my neighbors)

….and for a little snarky one….

  • All three of my cats now have the sneezies. They are so kind to share their respiratory ailments with each other, I love their kindness to each other.

I hope you find something to make you smile today.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Grattitude, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sunday With April

  1. inmycorner says:

    I love seeing the world through your eyes!

  2. reocochran says:

    Just passing the breeze, huh?! Silly cats but colds are bothersome! Thanks for stopping by, I don’t always follow the likes back to the bloggers but do appreciate how you do this for me. Big hugs, April! 💐

  3. joey says:

    “A grandma holding her grandchild up in the air so that the child could smile at all the goodies hanging from above” — such a warm and familiar scene, it made me smile, too!

  4. Watching for signs of kindness being expressed has helped today.

  5. This post…thank you! 😀 ❤

  6. Glynis Jolly says:

    Even though husband had bronchitis and I had a nasty cold, not one of our three cats caught either illness. Your poor kitties. Hope they get better soon.

  7. Elouise says:

    Reading about pink mimosa blossoms and your three generously kind kitties added to the smiles of this day! Thanks, April. 🙂

Comments are closed.