Sunday With April

who is that person–the one staring back at me

certainly not the same person of yesterday

locked in a mind of darkness

there was light yesterday

with that person

the one behind the mirror

 

I can still perform as if I were a typical person. Or….did I really unlock my mind and become who I am? It’s so comfortable living in the fear and darkness. It takes courage to climb out of what is stuck inside the mind….what I allow to stay in my mind.

It’s been awhile since posting what I have found beautiful. While I’ve probably had many moments, I have isolated myself, waiting for beauty to come to me. Sometimes we have to seek it.

Some highlights:

  • Spring blossoms
  • Hanging out with my daughter and her friends
  • Snow
  • A new grand puppy
  • Puppy breath
  • The heat of the sun
  • Meeting new people
  • Laughter
  • A life beginning

Wishing you find something to make you smile.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Depression, Grattitude and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sunday With April

  1. Glynis Jolly says:

    Our jonquils are out. We’re getting lots and lots of rain. I’m feeling a bit soggy.

  2. tric says:

    I’ve a day off tomorrow.

  3. Happy Sunday April. 🙂

  4. And you too kind lady, may your flower within bloom like the springtime also 😀

  5. joey says:

    A grand list 🙂

  6. reocochran says:

    Oh, your list is ever so lovely! Those are some of my favorite things! 🙂
    Spring, puppy, new life, nature with flowers and buds. . . 🙂 (Add my grandies which make me happy since I am a little skeptical about my boyfriend.)

  7. Gallivanta says:

    A new grand puppy? What kind?

Comments are closed.