Depression/Anxiety Medications and Time Travel

So……lately, I’ve been trying to assess my life. What direction do I want to go? Actually, do I want to take this blog in a different direction?

Everything has been agitating me………everything.

I have probably been depressed and have been living in a state of pissed off denial. I told Dr. Wacky Pants that I have resigned myself to being a person living between depression and deep depression. So he gave me Deplin. Basically, a very expensive B vitamin. I’m not quite sure if it works or not. I always try new medications with a conservative view. If I feel better, great. If it does nothing, not-so-great.

I wasn’t taking Deplin very long when I travelled to a different time zone. I have been comfortable with adjusting to a one hour time difference with my medication routine, but two or more hours kind of takes its toll on me. It takes days of recovery when I return home.

Do I feel any better with this expensive trial of my new “medical food”? Umm…..the jury is still out.

I’m still assessing, but I have to get off my ass and do some neglected housework and our taxes.

ugh

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Anxeity and Depression, Depression and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Depression/Anxiety Medications and Time Travel

  1. I recently upped my b vitamins & I think it’s making a difference. I’ve missed your posts. This is a hard time of year for those of us with depression/anxiety. At least it always is for me. Hope the Bs give you a boost!

    • April says:

      I have been on B-12 for a while because my blood levels were low and didn’t really see anything different. This Deplin is folate–my doctor gave some long explanation where it comes from and how it’s supposed to work. I heard blah, blah, blah……I will try it. We have Spring bursting out here in my little world and it’s helping….but then the fear of tornado season kicks in.

  2. mewhoami says:

    Hope you had a nice time away though and that the new meds will help.

    • April says:

      I really enjoyed myself. I have to say it’s quite odd seeing your daughter try on wedding dresses. She’s marrying a great man….I just wish they lived closer.

      • mewhoami says:

        I would imagine so, but it’s wonderful that she’s marrying a great man. That’s what every mother wants for her daughter and what every daughter deserves.

  3. Glynis Jolly says:

    There were several times hen I thought about zipping an email to you because you had not posted for a while. However, I, also, wondered if you needed time away from the internet and its social climate. Therefore, I sat here in limbo. It is good to see you back in the blogosphere again.

    I understand about the dragging feeling you are probably experiencing from the depression. I get it too when my anxiety level is too high. I hope the beefed up vitamin works for you. Give it time to build up in your system. ❤

    • April says:

      Sorry about leaving you hanging. I did need to step back. Still trying to steady myself. Now I have to turn off the television. period.

  4. Meditation boosts all sorts of goodies within, and I mean physically, let alone emotionally April. Or at the least, any music blocks thinking and allows us to just ‘be’ and rest that mind from going a dime a dozen 😀
    Mind you, taxes would do my head in 😀

  5. joey says:

    Ugh. Best of luck. Good to read you. ❤

  6. Sometimes you just have to follow the flow of your feelings April. Many of us right now are FEELING these energies which are strong right now..
    I find taking Power Naps helps.. Especially when everything seems to get too much..
    Wishing you well April.. Love and Hugs xxx Sue

  7. I hope the new meds help. Though the new med doesn’t take away the housework or taxes……

Comments are closed.