Red is a nice color

Where did our decency go? Before Facebook, Twitter……were all of us fake?

There isn’t one color in the box that I find ugly. Each color has its various shades and brilliance. The only color that bothers me is beige.

Blah.

Each and everyone of us is a color of various shades. Our thoughts are a mix of our colorful experiences. We all add to the box to make a glorious combination. One isn’t better than the other, simply different.

Combined with other colors we can become a new shade. Not good or bad…a color of acceptance and understanding.

Wouldn’t it be sad if we were all beige?

We may not agree with each other when it comes to politics but that doesn’t make one political party smarter than the other. While I question the thoughts and direction of some, I understand that they own their thoughts and actions. I may not agree, but I accept their stance…..just don’t force that stance upon me.

I have a choice and I prefer to make my decisions based upon my own thoughts…..not the forced opinions of others. That doesn’t make me ignorant, misinformed, insane, a part of a flock of sheep, a drinker of the special Kool-aid, or so open minded my brain fell out.

I have stepped back and marvelled at all the colors.

I also have crafted a tinfoil hat and I know how to use it.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Red is a nice color

  1. I like the analogy. Hope your weekend is treating you well.

  2. I am so grateful for the colours in our life.. it would be unthinkable if we were all the same shade..
    Love and Hugs April.. I hope you are beginning your new year off to a good start.. ❤

  3. Glynis Jolly says:

    You may have been born in the south, but you’re clearly a westerner. Westerners are pioneers. We don’t have the time or energy to worry about such trivial as the color of skin. We’re more likely to look at if the face is clean and has a pleasant smile on it. That’s how we know if the person is willing to help bring the cattle home.

  4. aviets says:

    Love this! What a great analogy. And I love the colors you are. ❤️

  5. Elouise says:

    Adding my smile! 😊

  6. joey says:

    You know, I kinda like beige. With other colors. It’s like gray. It’s nice when there’s a little gray or a little beige to help color stand out.
    Anyway, I agree. I like some red stuff too. It’s sorta shocking, when you’re mostly blue, but a bit of you is red and people get upset because you done said you were blue and they know you as blue, but um, still a bit red here and there.
    Appreciating differences is a value, even when we reach points at which we can’t agree, we still have more in common than not. 🙂

  7. angyjenks says:

    I love this.. just beautiful sweetie.. 🤗

  8. reocochran says:

    I accept red, but wish they had a different representative. Just saying my thoughts on this subject. I wrote that this year will be the one to compromise and hope we can meet in the middle. Is this possible? I believe it is!! Red is the color of hearts. ❤

Comments are closed.