When I Become Spam

Catching up with other bloggers turns me into a spammer. I have “caught up” before and commented on various posts. Guess where my comments go after one too many? Yup, their spam folder.

Since our youngest graduated from high school, I lost myself. I lost a lot more than that, but the lack of the routine of making sure the kids get off to school on time, seemed to create a huge void. One of which I have not filled and have been adrift in my boat of procrastination.

I have now come toΒ excusing myself for not changing from my pajamas to my “lounging clothes” (my husband can’t see the difference).

….and my day goes on…..

I have had the same goal that my therapist tried to help me with, and that would be a morning routine. A routine that I could commit to exercise because my ultimate goal is good physical health.

New day. Same goal.

Here it goes…..and it will include routine time in the blog world.

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to When I Become Spam

  1. aviets says:

    Best of luck. I need to fix my routine, too. I’ve turned into a total slug lately.

  2. You have not become spam in my world April πŸ™‚ (and I checked to make sure πŸ™‚

  3. Sometimes, when we’re doing it just for ourselves, it can be hard to stay motivated. Yet, if it’s for someone else it comes easier, there’s a purpose behind our actions. We need purpose or what’s the point of getting out of bed?

  4. Glynis Jolly says:

    I have a routine… of sorts. Most days, no matter how I’m feeling emotionally, I’m up around 6 am to feed the kitties and make coffee. However, I don’t do anything worthwhile usually, until about 8:30 because I want peace and quiet. That doesn’t happen until husband heads off for work.

    I’ve heard that if you can keep a routine for 3 weeks, chances are a lot better that it will stick for quite a while.

  5. Oh I can so sympathies with this April.. I am always ending up in Spam.. I always moderate my spam box.. so if you ever get put in its jail.. You will be rescued.. πŸ™‚ xxx

  6. joey says:

    I’ve been not stretching/yogaing regularly because lack of proper schedule with everyone home all the time. I advise against it. Most days I don’t yoga I feel it all day 😦
    As I sit here in my nightshirt, I realize I am far more motivated to catch up on blogs than to hit the floor and stretch. But normal will come next week. I hope you get yourself into a good pattern πŸ˜€

  7. DanicaPiche says:

    I’ll make sure you don’t become spam! Your loungewear made me laugh…just the other day I was looking at bathrobes because I decided I need another one, a more lightweight one that I can wear more often! I fall in and out of routines and I’ve found that structure helps, but taking breaks from them is good too. Very best of luck with your new routine! πŸ™‚

    • April says:

      He made a comment one night about how I change from pajamas to pajamas. I had to point out that there is a difference to loungewear. My loungewear just happens to be men’s pajama pants.

  8. Elouise says:

    You’re the Best Spam I’ve ever found! Spam on! I love finding new spam, and check for it religiously. If you arrive someday in my elite spam-
    Box, I’ll let you know immediately. 😊

    Happy new year, April! πŸ’•πŸŽ΅πŸ’πŸŽ‰πŸ‘

  9. reocochran says:

    I am unsure how the system the WP works because I follow someone and then they follow me, but somehow they are “awaiting approval.” Usually not as drastic as spam, though! 😦 Sorry to hear this! I would like to be like my parents were, put in 30 hard years of work and parenting and be “off” for the rest of their lives. It will come along some day, hopefully where time is not of the essence but is what I make it! Relax and don’t worry, I believe putting pressure on myself created that extra weight I had in my forties! xo
    Routines are structure which I hope will go by the wayside in retirement! πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.