The Little Things That Inspire

I don’t know if I can keep this up every day but here is another beautiful, warm-fuzzy.

My hope when I started blogging was to inspire myself, to give myself pep talks, and to hopefully educate someone who doesn’t understand what it’s like inside the mind of mental illness. If I inspired one other person, that was a bonus.

In the last several days I have been told that because of something I shared, behaviors were changed. One comment came from my primary torturer. She does something different with other patients of hers…because of me.

I only wish I were so influential that I could contact Mr. Trump and have a positive impact on him and that he would pay forward.

Hope you find something beautiful today.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Grattitude and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Little Things That Inspire

  1. Glynis Jolly says:

    I’m afraid Trump is a lost cause, April. All we can hope for is the House and the Senate can keep a leash on him until he’s gone. Maybe we should be contacting our representatives. :/

  2. Bradley says:

    I love it when I receive messages from people thanking me for helping them understand. It’s the #1 reason I keep blogging.

  3. Just be you April, and it will change the world. You already make impacts with all that you have done….just by being you 😀

  4. aviets says:

    Being told you’ve made a diffference is so incredibly rewarding. Good for you!

  5. Gallivanta says:

    That’s lovely to hear, April. You’ve made a difference to my life; keeping up your blog, telling the stories that my daughter is still too unwell to tell. Her story is slightly different of course but so many things you say, I hear from her perspective, too. She would love people to understand but her anxiety prevents her from writing. She has done some wonderful parodies on the subject of mental health. I wish she could find an outlet for them. She has a tremendous sense of humour.

  6. You are making a huge difference.. 🙂 And its wonderful to know when your words help others.. 🙂
    Over here in the UK we are seeing the ripples Mr T is making.. And I agree with Mark.. you are helping others just by being YOU..

    Sending much love your way dear April, wishing you and your family a wonderful Christmas and a Happy Peaceful New Year..
    Love and Hugs Sue xxx

Comments are closed.