Then I Spoke

We’re all asked the question, “how are you”? And we respond with what we think people want to hear. There are moments…..if I really wanted to share, to be honest, I could keep someone standing, listening to me, for way longer than they intended.

………if they really wanted to know.

Do they really care?

Most likely it is small talk. A learned behavior….asking that question.

What matters is how you think you are.

I was asked that question and I responded with “good”.

I heard myself.

It shocked me.

Where did that confident voice come from?

I’m good—I’m good! Beautiful confidence coming from within……finally.

I hope you find something beautiful today.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Then I Spoke

  1. meANXIETYme says:

    Yay for you!! 🙂

  2. aviets says:

    Awesome! You ARE good!

  3. Elouise says:

    It’s a Gold Star on Your Forehead Day, April! Good, indeed!
    Elouise

  4. Thank you for your blessing April, I hopefully will also find much beauty on my path this day 😀

  5. I love the confidence. And the answer. Happy Monday APril.

  6. mewhoami says:

    You are so right and that you are ‘good’ is wonderful to hear!

Comments are closed.