Clinging to Color

I have dallied along a path that wasn’t placed there for me to follow. However, I have found my way back to reminding myself why I keep fighting.

While I wasn’t paying attention I found myself living in the future or the past. I was neglecting living in the moment aka the present.

What better way to be present than to notice all that is interesting, funny, or beautiful around us. I have been making a conscious effort to notice textures, smells, sights, sounds….and sometime tastes of things I really shouldn’t be eating.

Today I have a threefer 

  • I was successful….again, motoring to my primary torture’s office. (Last week was for the blood draw, this week for the lecture)
  • A hello hug from my primary torturer–she’s the best.
  • It was cold, the wind cutting through my coat, making me shiver….something I don’t always expect in the Southern US. As I entered the door to the office complex, I noticed a bunch of dead flowers. A reminder of the season change. There, among the dead, were two flowers still clinging to their blooms. The blooms were a little wilted but their color still vibrant.

We can walk the wrong path but be aware that it’s okay to make a u-turn. At times we may become a little wilted. By showing ourselves a little kindness, our colors will continue to shine through.

I hope you find something beautiful today.

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Clinging to Color

  1. Wow April, I did find something beautiful, I read this post! 😀
    Great wisdom young lady. You have my heart smiling after reading this, thank you! 😀

  2. Don says:

    I always enjoy the small things you find joy in, April. Inspires me.

  3. You found a good way to live in the moment, April 🙂

  4. meANXIETYme says:

    What a beautiful way to look at things! Thanks for sharing your perspective.

  5. Kindness is never wrong.

Comments are closed.