Sunday With April

Although it was a wild and wooly week, I did make myself stop from looking inside my pain to notice what is beautiful around me.

This is some of what made me smile:

  • The laughter coming from a party down the street
  • The bubbles the dish soap makes while washing dishes
  • I did vote. We found a parking spot, we didn’t have to wait long, and I pushed all the buttons I wanted to push
  • The feel of the floor on my bare feet after a good, hard scrubbing *edit…the floors getting the hard scrub, I think I could have worded that better*
  • Ibuprofen
  • When a gentle breeze releases the dying leaves from their stronghold and gently float to the earth…..a gentle leaf shower
  • Waking up at 6:30 am and not hearing a sound. No cars, no dogs barking, just silence
  • The little growly sound my grand puppy makes when she plays
  • The neighbor’s lawn maintenance man blowing the leaves from our front yard–which is funny because by the end of the day it won’t look like he did a thing
  • Fellow bloggers

I hope you find something to make you smile this week.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sunday With April

  1. Don says:

    This is beautiful, April. So simple and yet so profound. Thank you.

  2. sometimes our kind actions are more important than what it looks like at the end of the day. Love your friendly leaf blower April. ❀
    Diana xo

  3. tric says:

    So many different, often simple things, which make you smile. Your post made me smile.

  4. joey says:

    I enjoy puppy growls and dish soap bubbles, too πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing.

  5. I always enjoy your lists April, so many of your lists speak something common to me. Among todays, I laughed at “ibuprofen”, because I get it!!

Comments are closed.