Sunday With April

The following made me smile this week:

  • When I start my car, a little message of “Let’s Motor” is displayed on the dash. Oh! It’s like I’m going on an adventure! I just have to get out of the garage.
  • The thick dust all over my pill pushers office. The same dust I’ve looked at for a couple of years now.
  • Three Billy Joel songs, one after the other on the radio.
  • Coffee Nut M&Ms
  • A grandma shopping with her grandson
  • Our oldest son visiting from the city three weeks in a row
  • A two-headed doll
  • Kids, with their little orange aprons on, building wooden helicopters at The Home Depot
  • The laugh out loud moment…be prepared, this one is a little longer…a little backstory…we have lived in the same house for the last 10 years. The master bedroom is set up exactly the same as the day we moved in. We have a four poster bed. Okay? I had to get up during the night to use the restroom, which hasn’t moved either. I always try to keep my eyes closed as much as I can so that I can make myself go back to sleep. Apparently, last night I didn’t open my eyes enough and I smacked my forehead on one of the posts of the bed. I burst out laughing and woke my husband up. Unfortunate for him, he didn’t go back to sleep…..I did with a smile on my face.

I hope you find something to make you smile today!

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Sunday With April

  1. I love how long your list is!

  2. joey says:

    Nice list! πŸ™‚
    On my end, you’re the third person to mention thick dust in an office this week and the fourth to mention Billy Joel.

  3. lol…laughing with you April. If you can do that, your in a great place πŸ™‚
    Your husband may not think so though πŸ˜€

  4. reocochran says:

    I love those little woodworking kids at Home Depot, too.
    April, love the way you find fun things in so much diverse items, 2 headed doll(?) and sign on your dashboard are fun!
    Grandchild with grandparent sounds special. πŸ™‚
    Always nice to hear their conversation, too.
    Billy Joel always gets me cheered up with his songs, as does Bon Jovi, Beatles, Chicago and Neil Diamond. ❀

    • April says:

      I had to turn around and look at the two headed doll just to make sure I wasn’t seeing things. I think it would be a little creepy thing to give to a little girl, but maybe that’s just me.

  5. Ouch! did you get a bump on your head? πŸ™‚ ❀
    Diana xo

  6. aviets says:

    Hahahahaha! I do that same thing when I get up in the night! Only in our room I walk into the bedpost with the top of my thigh. I have permanent bruises on my left thigh. Maybe it’s time for a different strategy for going back to sleep…

  7. Glynis Jolly says:

    Billy Joel’s jazz is fantastic. Right now he’s composing classical music. I wish he’d go back to jazz. Don’t get me wrong. I like classical, but I miss Joel’s jazz more. Coffee nut M&Ms, YUM!

Comments are closed.