I’ve Come Too Far

There is always a tomorrow. Today is yesterday’s tomorrow. (I’ll bet you’ve heard that one)

Anyway, things look a little brighter today. I will cast my vote up and down the ballot and hope the best will happen. However, no matter what, I will survive.

I was complaining about lack of motivation but I think I have found a solution to encourage me to do something about that….turn off the television, quit reading the news, and plug my ears with my fingers, saying “lalalalalala”, when I hear someone speaking of the election.

Perhaps I’m just a little agitated. We are kitten sittin’ this week. Our oldest son dropped his two cats off for the week—that makes five cats in our house at the moment. Five cats and one rowdy dog. Taking care of them has been entertaining for the most part but quite a challenge. The dynamics have changed and I’m sure my cats will be doing the happy dance when the outsiders leave.

Life gives us many challenges whether physical or mental.

I have control of them.

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Depression, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to I’ve Come Too Far

  1. Bradley says:

    Thank you for voting. I had to abandon Facebook until after the election and have been trying to stay away from political news. I’m usually a political junkie, but this year I feel beat up. I’ve known who I’m voting for a long time ago. No need to put myself through torture.

  2. Yes I can sympathise with your elections dear April even here in the UK it spills over.. And I agree with you I avoid the news media as much as possible..
    5 cats and a dog.. now that would tax anyone lol.. but I am so so pleased you are in control my friend.. And you sound much brighter despite all of those political debates which can grind us down..
    Love to you and enjoy your weekend
    Sue ❀

    • April says:

      I suppose what I don’t see or hear won’t bother me. I just can’t wait until the election is over but I’m afraid of new problems for our country.

      • I think April many countries are facing major changes.. This is the Age of Change.. and I feel none of it is going to be easy.. But Politics as it is at the moment HAS to change.. People are no longer trusting of their governments .. xxx

        • April says:

          It does need to change. I just wish peace and love for all. I dream we will have it one day.

          • Keep sending those thoughts out of Peace and Love for all. For our Thought vibration’s DO matter, I wish many more would do the same and detach from the Fear mongering which only adds to the negative vibs around the world.. Thought Create.. and what we are thinking lead to our actions and our actions create our reality .. So the more who think and live in Peace the more we help create Peace in the world.. It really does all begin with Changing ourselves..
            LOVE and Big hugs to you April.. xxx

  3. Don says:

    Enjoy the cats, April.

  4. aviets says:

    How fun to have all those animals in the house – must be a good distraction just about now. I hope they can stay at least through November 9.

  5. suzjones says:

    Walk away my dear. That’s what I did to my tv last night. I listened to the news headlines and just walked away. I can’t deal with so much pain these days. (And that’s without election stuff lol). Even though I am in Australia, I will be so happy when your election is over.

    • April says:

      Hahahaha! You get the pleasure of watching our circus? I have been looking into other countries we could move to but I’m finding each country has their own challenges….however, not one as big as Trump.

  6. “Kitten sittin'” made me chuckle πŸ™‚

  7. Gallivanta says:

    Five cats and one dog are a great distraction from the elections!

Comments are closed.