Information Makes Me Cry

This morning as I made my coffee, I felt tears well up in my eyes.

Why? I asked myself. I went through the series of questions I ask myself when I feel hopeless.

And there it was….my answer.

I have been sticking my nose into the election. As an Independent, I search all over for the truth. But where can one find the truth?

I know who I’m voting for….I know who I’m definitely NOT voting for.

So why does all the crap about the election bother me?

I allow it.

I’m disappointed.

My Pollyannic beliefs are being challenged in a way I find hard to recover from. I love information….I thrive on it.

I’m disappointed by it.

I cry.

 

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Depression, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Information Makes Me Cry

  1. aviets says:

    Yes, yes, yes. I wish those of us who understand just how dangerous a place we are in could just sit and hold hands all day and night on Nov. 8.

  2. mewhoami says:

    I think this election is a disappointment for us all. In my opinion, no one will win this election year. It’s a lose lose situation for America and its people.

  3. The closer the election gets the more I have to fight anxiety. Maybe that’s why they say ignorance is bliss?

  4. Bradley says:

    I’m not disappointed in this election at all. I’m excited to vote for my choice with no hesitation. That being said, I have banished myself from Facebook and most political news. It’s overwhelming and can be maddening.

  5. Then concentrate on your hearts words April, you won’t be disappointed by them because they are built on your truth, not anothers 😀

  6. joey says:

    It’s a highly uncivilized time to be American right now. hugs

  7. This, I understand.

  8. Gallivanta says:

    Although it’s not my election, it matters even over here. I don’t cry over it but I expect I would if I were in the US.

  9. Glynis Jolly says:

    I used to think there was a right person for this job and one who was not right. I pretty much thought this way up through Bill Clinton’s time as president. Yes, naive, to the max. Now I wonder if anyone has ever been right for the position. I don’t vote for a candidate anymore. I vote against one. Yes, I’m angry, and this is the way I express it.

    April, maybe you need to get angry.

    • April says:

      I am angry and I usually vote against a candidate, like you. However some of the news is bad on both sides. One should NEVER be our leader because he’s full of crap. (my opinion)

  10. Yes it is a sad state of affairs and I so understand your emotions.. And think you are doing the right thing of tuning out for a while… It was the same and still is the same here with the Brexit vote.. xx

Comments are closed.