Sunday With April

I’ve been focusing on the wrong things. However, the following made me smile:

  • Leaving a building of here or there, finding my Mini in the parking lot and knowing it’s mine!
  • A little “just because” gift from Sensible Girlfriend
  • Small progress on our deck remodel
  • The weather forecast showing we’re probably going to have temps under 90F for a while
  • The way my daughter really knows me
  • Breakfast with my husband
  • No Cancer!!!!

I hope you find something to make you smile today!

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Sunday's Smiles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Sunday With April

  1. reocochran says:

    April, you saved the BEST for last!!This was extremely good news, dear.
    I like those cute mini coopers! I am glad the sensible girlfriend gave you a just because gift and that your daughter understands you! I have two daughters who try very hard to be my best friends, each with different perspectives and personalities. ❤

    • April says:

      The last received the biggest smile. My daughter is like a mini-me. Sometimes that can backfire on us but we try to be respectful of each other.

  2. aviets says:

    AWESOME list. I’m so happy for you!

  3. So wonderful list April and the last point the top 🙂

  4. Most certainly…the sun is shining, a friend is coming to visit, I fixed something that has been frustrating me…but most of all, my friend April is standing in her truth, and glowing from finding her health, self worth, and a love within like no other 😀
    Enjoy your discoveries April, may they always bring sunshine into your life 🙂

  5. Those are some damn fine things to smile about April 🙂

  6. Myles Butler says:

    It’s the little things that bring the most joy! Thanks for sharing.

  7. Glynis Jolly says:

    The weather was so delightful this morning. I actually had goose bumps. It was a whooping 53 degrees out at 6am.

    Question: What do you do with your time when you’re not working on the deck?

    • April says:

      Recently, not much. Just trying to adjust to medication reduction. I’ve been working on a quilt, I knit, read….

      • Glynis Jolly says:

        I asked because I’d hate to see you depressed because of lack of things to keep you busy. I know that with me, if the depression is getting a little too much, the best thing for me to do is something like clean a closet or cook a complicated dinner. Anything so I can’t spend time thinking about how I feel. Sure, it doesn’t take the depression away but it usually does lighten it up a little.

  8. joey says:

    Temps under 90 have me smiling too 🙂

  9. mewhoami says:

    No cancer! That is definitely something to shout about. This is a great list. Just because gifts are the best, new cars are so much fun and nothing compares to the special bond between a mother and daughter.

    • April says:

      The best thing about no cancer is that I have finally learned to quite being so anxious about it. Of course the day I get the results is a bit stressful, but I don’t spend months worrying about that day…..every day.

  10. These are all wonderful things to be grateful for and putting a smile on your face for sure xxx

Comments are closed.