Sunday With April

This past week was one of my give myself a break weeks. I may have taken it a bit too far because someone noticed I needed to scrub the kitchen floor, and I have a stack of laundry that will take all day to complete. It was a good week. The following are some of the things that made me smile…

  • That one of my cats cleans his nether regions in the dog’s bed
  • my husband recognizing the difference between m-a-d and depressed
  • that the perfect amount of sunshine just happens to fall across the kitchen table. You know what happens when the cat finds that sliver of sunshine, don’t you?
  • a nice warm/hot day with relative low humidity
  • the feeling of someone else shampooing my hair
  • our new mattress
  • family car cleaning and washing with the family…including Sensible Girlfriend
  • successfully driving to my doctor’s office for a blood draw even though I got lost on the way home. Not sure how it happened. I need to tackle that one anxiety filled activity because I have to go back next week for the results, and my 57,000 mile tune up is due
  • our daughter got a promotion at work

I hope you find something to make you smile!

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Sunday With April

  1. reocochran says:

    April, any time my hair is washed by someone else, I am full of happiness. The funny cat choosing the dog bed to “freshen up” cracked me up, too.
    Congratulations to your daughter, April. 🙂
    Hope the hubby keeps figuring you out, since I can tell you love him lots! ❤ have a great Sunday and week ahead!

  2. Elouise says:

    As a cat lover/owner, I have to go with the cat entries. The one at the top of list beats all! What a smart kitty. AND bravo for making it to the blood draw–even though you got lost on the way home! 🙂 I’m wondering which of the two (making it to the blood draw or getting lost) brought the smile to your face. Maybe both!
    Elouise

    • April says:

      Getting there without too much anxiety. The getting lost almost made me cry but I saw some very beautiful parts of our area I haven’t seen before.

  3. “my husband recognizing the difference between m-a-d and depressed” That one made me smile! lol 🙂

  4. joey says:

    Haha! The cat in the dog’s bed cracks me up! 🙂
    Those do sound like some good reasons to smile!

  5. Good things indeed! Yay husband! And one suggestion….a GPS. It has saved me GREAT anxiety!

  6. suzjones says:

    Thank you for the laugh my dear!
    I love your list and I’m glad you had a great week. 🙂
    I did laugh out loud about the cat finding the sunshine. We are in winter here now so we are finding our cat in all sorts of strange places around the house these days. 🙂

  7. iamioana says:

    April my favorite mounth 😉

  8. One of my phobias is getting lost. It makes me panic and feel ill and I want to cry. Now that I have a phone with GPS and I get lost due to a detour or a missed turn I say, “Well, I am taking the scenic route today!” Drama Queen rolls her eyes and says, “We’re lost aren’t we?” LOL.

    • April says:

      My dad seemed to take the scenic route often. We figured we were to be tortured or something while the four of us were crammed in the backseat.

Comments are closed.