Sunday With April

The following made me smile this week, and it wasn’t the most pleasant week.

  • We bought a new mattress. Smiles all around for a better night’s sleep.
  • That I’m a spammer. I get behind reading blogs and when I catch up and make too many comments, I end up in the spam files.
  • I’m almost finished knitting a pair of socks – the evil socks that have given me one problem after another.
  • Memories of a deck campfire. (We light up the mosquito coils around the perimeter and then we light candles and sit around the tiny deck table)
  • Banana Bread Beer
  • Holding the grand puppy and snuggling with her because she was afraid of the thunder.
  • Sore muscles from doing physical work
  • My nephew is getting married
  • Even though my husband thinks I may be a bit daft at times, I smile because he chose me
  • WD-40
About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Sunday's Smiles, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sunday With April

  1. April says:

    I was just telling my husband it is time for a new mattress! My back has been hurting something awful! Had to giggle at the WD-40 🙂

  2. smilecalm says:

    this post is
    good medicine
    for what ales ya 🙂

  3. A very good smile inducing list!

  4. reocochran says:

    I am sorry to hear you had a rough week, April. 😦 So glad you really try to think of a list of good smile-makers. They are ones I enjoy reading. I love any sort of ritual that resembles a campfire! I like dogs during storms who act like puppies and allow snuggling. You have a wonderful husband. 🙂 I don’t think physical labor on muscles makes me happy anymore, but I am glad this brinfs you smiles! Happy rest of the week!

Comments are closed.