Guess What I’m Doing?

When I blog, it’s because I’m avoiding something. This day, I’m avoiding my get-on-track-make-a-new-habit-routine.

I have made a promise to read new blogs every day. Some days, I have to put the computer down….go do something…come back and read some more…….

That’s when I get behind. Behind on reading blogs, studying photography, taking photos–getting out of the house to take photos, and the dreaded housework and grocery shopping.

This morning I have read so many different topics, my mind is whirring with thoughts.

Deciding.

That’s what I’m going to focus on.

Each moment, each day, I’m going to decide what I am doing. Am I reaching my goals?

At this moment, no.

However, I have a list. The list that I try to get done speedy quick so that I can knit without guilt. Because I try to accomplish the daily to-do list, I burn out quickly.

So….today, I’m going to decide to take the tasks on one at a time and if I don’t get something done, it won’t be the end of my world.

The first step is the decision. The next step is the follow through.

I’m going in….wish me luck.

and yes, I’m rambling today because that’s the kind of day it is for me

**oh! And I’m never using my phone to gander at FB anymore. Apparently, my big fingers have asked two people from high school—I don’t even remember them–to be my friend. How is this happening? I’m sticking to the good old laptop.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Guess What I’m Doing?

  1. aviets says:

    I hope you enjoy this day even if it is rambly!

  2. Bradley says:

    Sounds like a lot going on more than rambling. Either way it’s okay..I catch myself rambling may times and just go with the flow. I figure there’s something I need to get out.

    • April says:

      Many times, I’m the silent one because I like to observe and listen….and then there is that social anxiety thing. But I do ramble when I let myself go.

  3. Glynis Jolly says:

    Every once in a while I go blog hunting, thinking I need to find something new to read. I add them to my list of blogs I’m subscribed to once I’ve decided they’re worth a try. More often than not though, within two months I’ve deleted those blogs from my list. I find the ones I’ve been following for so long are now considered friends despite not knowing the authors all that well at all. I’m comfortable at their blogs and they don’t invade my time with other things I want or need to do.

    Time is weird. It’s either too short or too long. It rarely feels just right.

  4. Lol I wise u luck.

Comments are closed.