Sunday With April

In the mental department, this week was a pretty difficult one. Could I pinpoint why? Nope, that’s the nature of the beast within.

In spite of the mood, the following made me smile:

-I read some rather funny FB posts–I’m serious, I have some funny friends

-While the temps are getting high, the humidity is not in the unbearable range

-Sitting on the deck with our youngest on a Friday night – wonderful conversation time

-how much I really like the lush look when the leaves fill in the bare branches

-our little cat spying another cat outside, then going nuts trying to get through the window

-that with the help of our youngest, we convinced my husband the sketchy parts of the deck needed repair.

-finished knitting another pair of socks

I hope you find something to make you smile and be grateful for this week!

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Sunday With April

  1. aviets says:

    I’ve had several of those sitting around and just talking with the kids moments in the last few days, and that’s the best, always.
    Reading this post, it occurs to me that I would love to be friends with you on FB – does that sound stalk-y? I hope not…

  2. Glad that Spring is bring Joy.. šŸ™‚ Love and Hugs xxx

  3. I like the smiles. A lot. šŸ™‚

  4. I love your list this week šŸ™‚

  5. Bradley says:

    Oh, those days when everything is so right, yet you feel so wrong. It does look like you got in some quality time, though. I hope the fog passes soon for you.

    • April says:

      even though I feel dark, I try very hard to look for something that will keep me going. When I really look at my disorder, I can find some things that are truly worth living for.

  6. ecteedoff says:

    this reminds me of a DBT trick – you attempt to accumulate the positives. one small thing they suggest is to every day look back, no matter how shitty the day was, and see three good things that happened, even if they were small. there is a lot of science i guess about positive thinking and how practicing it can change your brain chemistry. i like that you do these positive reflections. you’re like a natural DBTer! šŸ™‚

    • April says:

      some days I have to dig deep for at least one thing that wasn’t so negative. Some days I don’t want to do it. Reflection helps me deal.

  7. You are doing great with your list April, it is so positive šŸ˜€

  8. reocochran says:

    You always show appreciation for such a wide variety of “simple joys” April. I like how you realize those precious moments mean so much! They also inspire me to look for those in my own life. I enjoyed the freezing (literally about 45 degrees on Saturday!) times I walked around our block and a half of Arts Festival. I enjoyed my grandson thinking he could wear sandals and shorts and not need his hoodie. He did wear pants upon insistence, he did wear regular tennis shoes but he took off the hoodie, because “kids have furnaces” which I really do believe they do! šŸ™‚

    • April says:

      Our youngest went through the first half of 5th grade wearing shorts. I kept telling him he needed to wear long pants because the teacher would think I was a bad parent. He told me the teacher wouldn’t notice. Guess who was noticed the first day he decided to wear long pants?

Comments are closed.