Monday Monday So Good To Me

The one thing I love when one of our kids boomerangs back home are the moments they share some of their world with us. Psssst….if you want to know any secrets about your son, simply listen to his girlfriend.

Our conversation turned to a little bit of a grump about Monday mornings being the worst. Sensible Girlfriend countered with—but Fridays are the best! I love that way of looking at the dreaded Monday morning.

The conversation then turned to how great Friday work days are with the anticipation of the weekend.

Sensible Girlfriend has problems with her self-esteem and self-image, but she is one person I like to surround myself with. She just doesn’t know how much her laughter, caring attitude, and logical thoughts are wonderful traits to have. By sharing my story with her, she has found her way to seek some help. She has so much inside her that is good and positive, she simply has to believe in herself.

A good Monday to you….you are entering one day closer to your Friday!

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Monday Monday So Good To Me

  1. joey says:

    That’s so funny, because last Monday, I said to Moo, “You know what the great thing about Monday is? It’s only four days from Friday!” Hah. This Monday morning has me all kindsa tired. Getting up was dreadful. I slept like a rock and heaving my body out of bed felt sorta Atlas-like! I talked myself into it. “But soon, you’ll have sweet, creamy coffee and it will be okay…” lol
    Good for you focusing on the positives πŸ™‚

    • April says:

      I understand the getting out of bed. I had to hoist myself out this morning. I kind of miss the days I had to make sure everyone got off to where they were supposed to be, but I’m kind of appreciating my retirement. My husband gets up far too early to see that he makes it off, so I snooze right through his alarm and the coming and going from the bedroom.

  2. Bradley says:

    “By sharing my story with her, she has found her way to seek some help.” That’s awesome!

  3. aviets says:

    It’s a wonderful thing when you appreciate and enjoy the romantic choices of your children. I’ve had that experience AND the opposite one, so I know what a relief it can be when they’re great. πŸ™‚

    • April says:

      Oh yes, the opposite….I definitely know that one and a huge sigh of relief that they parted ways. They just weren’t good for each other as a couple.

  4. Glynis Jolly says:

    Do you really think she has a problem with self-esteem and self-image? The reason I ask is that from what you say here, she can put the silver lining on almost any situation, and that doesn’t seem like someone who doesn’t like herself. If she isn’t built like Twiggy, yes, she may have an issue with self-image, but it’s been put upon her by society.

    This is just my 2 cents, of course. I don’t know the young woman at all.

    • April says:

      No, she doesn’t look like Twiggy, she struggles with her weight. In my eyes, and what the world sees, she has a wonderful way of doing things and how she treats others. However, she doesn’t see that. She only sees her flaws. I have seen her self destructive behavior and I can see what it’s doing to her because I went, and have been, going through it myself.

      • Glynis Jolly says:

        As I mentioned, it was just my 2 cents. Obviously I’d need to meet this young woman to understand. Tell her to get a little tough.

        • April says:

          I’m working on her but because I can see a kind of reflection of myself, I have to be ‘sneaky’. Also, I appreciate your two cents πŸ˜€

    • April says:

      Oh! You have given me an idea for a blog subject. πŸ™‚ Thanks!

  5. reocochran says:

    Your son’s sensible girlfriend sounds wonderful, “turning a frown upside down!” πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.