Sunday With April

*for you pleasure, a new poem for you πŸ˜‰

~THE Pill~

oh little pill

you stinkin’ millimeter pill

reeking of chemicals

I’m thankful for what you do for me

until I drop you on the floor


The following made me smile this week:

-Perfect weather–not too hot, not too cold. Perfect weather to put a fan in the window at night.

-Sleeping with one of my ugly blankets (one of the blankets knitted with scraps of yarn)

-The most perfect doughnut, brought to me by Sensible Girlfriend

-Having trouble figuring out which day it was….it made for a long week (I appreciate the extra time though) πŸ˜‰

-Finished knitting a pair of socks

-that I really, really didn’t want to go to the store but I went anyway

-my depression is lifting ever-so-slightly

I hope you find something to be grateful and to make you smile!

 

 

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Sunday's Smiles, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sunday With April

  1. aviets says:

    This post made me smile. And I so agree with the stupid little pills, when they fall to the floor never to be seen again. GRRRR.

    • April says:

      I searched on my hands and knees, went to get a broom, and there it was…..right at my feet. I suppose it’s time for a new eyeglass prescription.

  2. joey says:

    Glad your depression is lifting a bit. I’d love to see a photo of the ugly blanket. I have a theory that ugly things are warmer.

    • April says:

      I have two now, one that fits a twin bed and one for the king. The only problem is the dang things are so heavy because they are ‘double’ knitted. I knitted them in a tube and sewed up the ends. I will post photos. πŸ™‚

  3. reocochran says:

    Happy Mother’s Day, April. I like your getting to the store despite your not wanting to. I would rather stop at a little store and pay more than end up wandering around a grocery store! I find deals at my local Walgreens like 4 yogurts for $3 and cashews for protein only $1.99 for 8 oz of lightly salted kind. A fairly good snack if you measure out the ounces into about four portions. Better than my candy bar weakness. πŸ™‚ ha ha!

  4. Donut friends are up there among the best of friends!!! πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.