I love my friends

The last 10 years have been such a roller coaster ride and I have buried my thoughts under a cloud of despair. Not that I thought I didn’t have friends but I was stuck in a, what I would call, a self-centered mindset and felt there was nobody who really cared about me or what I thought.

I have a circle of friends around me. Those in the blog world that I would love to meet face-to-face someday, my family, new friends, and long time friends.

I have one particular friend that I have known for 20 years. I had the pleasure of hanging out with her on my last trip to Seattle. She is the friend who offered to fly to Atlanta on a moment’s notice to help after my surgery when I was diagnosed with cancer.

The friend I can say anything to without carefully choosing my words. The friend who knows I can be a goof, but also serious. She knows my struggles with depression and anxiety but our friendship isn’t surrounded by focusing on this part of my personality. We make each other laugh and are there for each other when we feel like crying.

Our personalities are also quite opposite. Among many things, I’m an introvert, she is very extroverted. She loves to shop, I deplore shopping. She is short, I am tall 🙂

The one thing we have in common is that we cherish our friendship. I love my friend.

12931054_10205942885999910_3205622212241177199_n

I love all my friends.

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I love my friends

  1. mewhoami says:

    Wonderful tribute to your friend. Finding a good friend is hard, so it’s great that you found one, and a lifelong friend at that.

  2. Cathy Bohlae says:

    And I love you too my dear friend……

  3. joey says:

    That’s awesome. True friends make everything better.

  4. Glynis Jolly says:

    I’m green with envy, April. Because of moves and drama in my life, many friends I still hold dear to my heart have been scattered to the winds and contact has been severed. Such is life.

  5. smilecalm says:

    beautiful flower
    for the friendship
    outside
    & inside 🙂

  6. Everybody needs someone like this! 🙂

Comments are closed.