Feelin’ Good

So, now that I know what to expect while withdrawing from a particular medication, I haven’t had too many problems. When I start to feel my mind wander off to — oh em gee, here I go again. I’m no good….blah, blah. I stop myself and say this is normal and I am tough and determined.

It helps to have had a couple of summer-like days but the pollen count is starting to rise and breathing becomes a bit harder for me this time of year, so not too much time is being spent outdoors for very long.

Anyway, I’m about to take a trip to see my mom, sister, and her family and I don’t know how much I will be on the computer.

Right after that, we are going to our little house in rural Missouri to work on it some more so that it’s liveable. Tearing down all the smoke filled wallpaper and such was fun but now the hard part has started. Since we don’t live there, nor do we have a wad of cash to hire someone to fix it, we work little bits at a time.

Just wanted to let y’all know I haven’t disappeared for a bad reason, I’m just being a hillbilly jetsetter. And, yes, this time I have to get some things done before I leave and one of them isn’t spending time on the computer, unfortunately.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Feelin’ Good

  1. joey says:

    I do hope your trip will be productive, and hopefully, somewhat fun at times 🙂

  2. aviets says:

    I hope it’s a great time away for you!

  3. Bradley says:

    Good to see coming off the meds is going well. Enjoy your time off

  4. Elouise says:

    Best wishes for both your trips!

  5. meANXIETYme says:

    Good luck, you hillbilly jetsetter, you!

  6. reocochran says:

    leaving library before they kick me out. see you tomorrow and hope you are still smiling, April. 🙂

  7. Safe travels April!

  8. Glynis Jolly says:

    I envy you. I love travelling and upsetting my rigid schedule. When you come back, I hope you have stories to tell. 😀

  9. reocochran says:

    Oh em gee, life is full of exciting things for you. It will be so nice to see sister, Mom and rest of the family. I haven’t seen my Mom since around Valentine’s day. She is confused why I haven’t come (to my brother) but when I call her she is lucid. Guilt drives me a little crazy!
    The homestead needing work probably is overwhelming at times, but like an adventure for you and the husband.
    Have a safe trip to family, with work and fun on second part of the Journey, too!

  10. mewhoami says:

    I hope you enjoy your trip. It’s so wonderful to have the time to spend with family. Also, I hope the house repairs go well and are problem free. Enjoy!

  11. reocochran says:

    Hope you had a wonderful, happy Easter, April. ~***~ ❤

Comments are closed.