Sunday With April

All in all, this week went pretty well. A few of the things that made me smile this week:

  • The entire month of February was free of any appointments with *any* doctors–including dentist, eye doctor, or veterinarian.
  • Every little line on the face of my cat, Maverick, when he is really enjoying being petted
  • We have had a little window of time of warm weather where we can put our fan in the window at night before the pollen rears its ugly head. We were still warm….on the third night, I discovered I had the fan turned the wrong way. It was taking our warm air out but we weren’t bringing any cooler air in. :/
  • Sensible Girlfriend cooked dinner for us twice this week.
  • Learned something new during a photography club meeting.
  • Actually went to the photography club meeting and enjoyed it–even though I ducked out so that I didn’t have to talk to many attendees.

Wishing you find something to make you smile.

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Sunday's Smiles, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Sunday With April

  1. aviets says:

    Love it all, especially the ducking out of the meeting to avoid talking to people. I would SOOOO do that same thing. šŸ™‚

    • April says:

      I sent you an email. I have been commenting on your posts but they seem to have disappeared?

      • aviets says:

        That’s weird – I haven’t seen any comments from you. And I see by your email that it looks like I’m not following you any more. But this post showed up in my reader, and I saw another one from you this week. Evil, evil WordPress. I’ll see if I can find what happened to your comments!!

  2. April, you really know how to be grateful! ā¤
    Diana xo

  3. joey says:

    Sounds pretty fab! šŸ™‚
    I didn’t care much for February. I think March is going much better! šŸ˜€

  4. CAROL GARNER says:

    nice you had no doctors in feb….I know the feeling…a BIG smile

  5. suzjones says:

    I wish I could say the same about no doctor appointments in February. Between the Teen and I, were doing well with those lol
    Love your list. It’s still quite warm here even though it’s Autumn. We’ve been sleeping with the fan on almost every night.

    • April says:

      I love sleeping with the fan on! It actually blocks out the sound of those barking dogs enough that I don’t wake up as much.

  6. Dinner made by someone else is ALWAYS a wonderful thing!!!

  7. Glynis Jolly says:

    It’s not warm enough to use fans here, at least not for me. Husband wants them turned on though. February seemed to be a mess of unpleasant things to do. This month isn’t starting out much better. We have a water leak that needs to be fixed.

    Still, the warmer temperatures are rising and are welcomed. I’m so tired of wearing my winter clothes. I’m finally wearing short sleeves again. šŸ™‚

  8. reocochran says:

    I liked the fact you have your cat’s facial features memorized and two meals made by sensible girlfriend. Lots of smiles and good reasons to sigh and enjoy, April. šŸ™‚

    • April says:

      Looking at how his closed eyes slanted up and his mouth opened slightly and the tabby markings on his face was a great reminder to stop and really look at things without thinking of something else.

Comments are closed.