Sunday With April

The following made me smile:

  • Trying to have a conversation with my husband before going to sleep. Both of us had our night guards in our mouths and speaking became a little funny
  • A new pair of boots which I placed back on the shelf and walked away.
  • The sound of a solo frog singing us to sleep
  • sleeping with the windows open
  • the final layer of paint in my soon to be craft room.
  • Recognizing that vacant kid bedrooms must be used if I can’t entice them to move back home, unless it’s in the basement

I hope you find something to make you smile.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Sunday With April

  1. reocochran says:

    I can picture with amusement the conversation between two spouses with mouth guards in place. 😀
    April, I may have missed your color choice but may I be nosy? What color will your craft room be?
    Was it a Spring peeper or a frog singing to you?
    Have a special week, hopefully with some bright spots, April. 🙂

    • April says:

      My craft room is going to be a simple tan or antique white…not sure what it’s called. It’s the neutral color used throughout the house. In preparation for the future move to Missouri, I have been painting the kids’ rooms back to the neutral.
      I received more entertainment from talking with the night guards in. Apparently, my husband doesn’t have a my sense of humor before falling asleep.
      I don’t know if it was a peeper. I’m pretty sure I heard one of those and wondered what it was but the other sound was the sound like a frog croaking.

  2. joey says:

    We got to enjoy sleeping with a window open on Saturday 🙂
    These are good smiles!

  3. An open window night, that is something to enjoy. And this list made me smile happily.

  4. Glynis Jolly says:

    Are you able to sleep with the window open now? In February? What’s the temperature there? Although it did get up to 60 on Saturday, the night temp. was upper 40s here. Still a little nippy to sleep with the window open.

    • April says:

      It was in the 50s last night. I was still hot. I like it cold with lots of blankets, my husband just has to turn up the electric blanket on his side.

  5. aviets says:

    Oh, the mouth guards. We’ve lived through that, too. I was grinding my teeth and giving myself TMJ problems, but that turned out to be a result of the headaches from that brain tumor – when that was removed I stopped grinding. My husband was able to get rid of his mouth appliance once he finally got a CPAP machine for his sleep apnea. I’m really glad we don’t have those “mouth U’s” any more, as we used to call them.

Comments are closed.