Sunday With April

The following made me smile:

  • I let the woman behind me at the grocery store go before me. She was so happy and wished me good karma for the day
  • Two little girls and their mom in red dresses, and dad with a red tie, who were eating in the same restaurant we were on Valentine’s Day
  • My husband thinks I’m cheerful
  • I found a dime
  • We went to Walmart for part of our Valentine’s Day celebration
  • Realizing how much I like having our youngest back at home
  • I think I may have lost about an ounce, but found it in the candy
  • The movie Furious 7…I don’t think it was meant to be a comedy but we sure had some snorting laughs over the shenanigans in the movie

I hope you find something to make you smile!

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sunday With April

  1. I have to say, I was snorteling at much of this list. And “awwwing” at the rest of it. 🙂

  2. reocochran says:

    April, the dime, candy bar, family “decked out” with red for Valentine’s day and you snorting with laughter over Furious 7, made ME happy! 🙂 Having someone come home to the previously “empty nest” used to really warm my heart, too.

    • April says:

      That family was adorable! One little girl came up to our table (very close by) and smiled her most beautiful smile at us. Her dad apologized, but he didn’t have to , it made my day.

      • reocochran says:

        Aww, this was an extra special addition to the already “cute matching outfits with red details” family. Thank you, April for saying the kids were friendly underneath their nice appearance. Always nice to see well behaved children while eating out, too. 🙂

  3. mewhoami says:

    I totally get this, “My husband thinks I’m cheerful.” Also, a dime? Wow, it may not be a penny, but no doubt it’s just as meaningful.

Comments are closed.