Motivation and Organization

Motivation and organization are so elusive to me. Not that I started therapy because of my lack of motivation or organization, but we spent quite a bit of time discussing the baby steps it takes to change a behavior pattern. Well, I’m a big, impatient baby and I can’t take small steps.

However, I’m giving it a go—again. I’m going to add a widget to show my progress for exercise. Most will be walks for photography shoots or walking on the treadmill. I know housework is considered exercise but I don’t want to be reminded how much time I spend cleaning up after myself and the animals.

One of the baby steps I’ve been taking is to gather up everything I don’t think I will ever use (craft stuff). Anything extra—goes. I feel if I keep it simple then there will be less disorganization and I won’t have to motivate myself. Crap! Motivation is exercise in and of itself.

So, here we go on another journey I’m attempting to partake in. Organization and motivation. Today I started with exercise motivation. I took baby steps…literally.

I started my paper organization long ago. Soon, I should be able to share my progress and what I did to get there.

Here I go…..

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Motivation and Organization

  1. joey says:

    Good luck!
    Organization comes easy to me, but I struggle with motivation :/

  2. Small steps still move you forward. 🙂

  3. Wishing you well… 🙂

  4. mewhoami says:

    I like the widget. That’s a great idea, especially for accountability and self motivation.

  5. reocochran says:

    Baby steps is a way to start moving in the right direction, April. You go, girl! ♡

  6. Gallivanta says:

    I love your widget; especially the crap load of laundry!

  7. Glynis Jolly says:

    Developing good habits is tough. The only way I can get things done is to schedule them kind of like the way TV programs used to be, same time – same station. I know you’ll get the hang of exercise and will probably find that the days without it will seem off somehow. Taking photos should be fun. Have a great time with it.

Comments are closed.