OMG! My Cat Stood on My Keyboard

 

I have a Chromebook, of which I have little knowledge knowing what it is capable of.

Apparently, there is a button, that when pushed, the damn thing describes everything I am doing. When I read the blog post of another, it tells me the entire link, what I’m doing, and it spells everything I do — aloud.

My cat stood on that button!

OMG! I am going a little crazy! Capital letters are stated in a higher voice. Deletes are stated in a lower voice.

Hahahahahahaha! I have some studying to do to take care of this.

Okay, now I’m having too much crazy fun. At the end of a sentence it will ‘speak’ the sentence for you. It’s very funny when it ‘says’ hahahahahaha!

I guess I’ll stick to reading until I figure out how to fix this problem.

hahahahaha! It calls me mom of ice nuts. New name of my blog. Thanks for putting up with my little childish amusement.

update! I found the button to undo it. whew!

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to OMG! My Cat Stood on My Keyboard

  1. joey says:

    Oh my word! I hope you figure it out soon! That would drive me crazy as well! Cats are maniacs! 😛

  2. meANXIETYme says:

    Oh boy, I foresee lots of giggling going on there! Hey, when you figure it out, remember it so the next time you need a good laugh, you can turn it back on! LOL

  3. aviets says:

    That’s fantastic! But I do hope you figure out how to turn it off soon. We had a kid’s literacy computer game long ago that read out loud any stories the kids wrote, and we still quote from the weird way it said things. Mr. was “M. R.” and orange juice was “oran -guh jooo-iss.” High comedy.

    • April says:

      That’s like having your GPS set to a male British voice. Drive becomes Doctor. The subtle differences of the English language is lost on the thing. Read and read.

      • ecteedoff says:

        Just want to say that I purposefully have my Siri as a British man and I love it. The only thing I had to do was change “Mom” in my phone to “Mum” for him to understand who I am trying to call. Totally worth it.

  4. tric says:

    Yikes, my family would hear what I’m writing!

    • April says:

      That’s what I was thinking. It states everything being done like opening a new tab, closing tab, reading of the entire link of the new page. It’s really quite annoying!

  5. I would have fun with it before fixing it 😉

  6. Glynis Jolly says:

    Out of curiosity, does the voice put in the punctuation saying, “comma, period, question mark, etc.? I know that Windows will do the voice thing and it does put in the punctuation.

  7. mewhoami says:

    “Mom of ice nuts.” Haha!! That’s hilarious! That button would be fun for a minute, but would sure get old quick. Glad you found the fix.

  8. reocochran says:

    Capitals could be helpful, I thought and sure enough you found a happy and positive way to use cat getting caps button stuck! Lol exercise with all caps so more legible.

Comments are closed.