I’m in Flight Mode

I’m very self-conscious over the way I write. Yeah, yeah, yeah…..it’s mine and I write for myself. However, I’m losing my way a little bit.

I want to run.

But I will stand my ground.

The following made me smile:

  • Sensible Girlfriend made some cupcakes and shared with us
  • My husband made that awful trip to the grocery store for me
  • I feel better today than I did yesterday
  • The absence of my mind – you can guess at this one
  • The sound of rain as I fell asleep

Here’s to wishing you find something to make you smile and enjoy your day.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to I’m in Flight Mode

  1. I enjoy your writings 🙂 Glad you are feeling better today. Hang in there ❤

  2. ecteedoff says:

    I get self-conscious too. I’ve started to just hit publish and turn off the computer. I’m not sure it’s the best way to go. It’s funny because I was never good at journaling but I have found it to be helpful when something is on my mind and I can’t reach anyone who’s advice I think I would want, to just write it out. And then amazing people like you respond. I enjoy your writing. As we’ve both mentioned, we seem to face similar issues. Keep writing. You inspire me.

    • April says:

      I will keep writing, I just have to gather some thoughts. Thanks for the inspiring and kind words. We never know who we’re reaching.

  3. aviets says:

    I love the way you write, every time. And, oh, the sound of rain while I’m all cozy in bed. We had a whole night’s worth of rain a couple of nights ago. Pure heaven.

  4. Elouise says:

    Dear April–Your post made me smile today! 🙂 I do get the self-consciousness part, though. So glad you hit publish today!
    Elouise

  5. joey says:

    Sorry you’re in flight mode. I wonder sometimes if fight is better than flight…I just don’t know.
    Smiling at the rain lullaby 🙂
    I hope Thursday is even better than today. Keep writing, keep going!

  6. And I hope today finds you with a smile or two more than yesterday. 🙂

  7. Glynis Jolly says:

    April, I like your style of writing. Your meaning is clear, concise, and complete. I feel I know who you really are through your writing.

    I’m dissatisfied with my so-called writing skill too. I think it’s a case of not liking my ‘voice’, my ‘style’. Yet, I have no idea how the change who I am through my writing.

    • April says:

      My own perceived flaw is that I write off the cuff. I don’t think much about how I’m writing, I just write what I’m thinking. Other than a few edits, that’s about it. Let your voice flow, Glynis–maybe you’re trying to hard? Oh listen to me, I have no clue how to be a writer. The only character I can develop is my own.

  8. reocochran says:

    I like that you try really hard to make a list of those special moments that gave you Smiles, April.
    I am hoping you stay blogging with us. I am up at my Mom’s enjoying a day of grocery shopping, lunch out, laundry, sewing hems on 2 pairs of pants, and watching Law and Order while we were in her apt relaxing. Oh, she had her candy bags for servers in her dining room and we sent her ♡ day cards out. A lot of white out for spelling errors on her part. Priceless and timeless moments. Take care and thank goodness your husband doesn’t mind filling in at grocery store!! 🙂 ♡

  9. Keep Smiling April… Love your way.. xxx You made me smile

Comments are closed.