A little bit of Facebook in my Blog

Our daughter is here visiting for a short while. While I can’t say that I’m the best entertainment director, it has been nice practicing my hearing skills. There are times I can listen all day but never hear a word.

Thankfully, our youngest was able to take some time off work, and our oldest travelled from the city to spend some time with us.

It’s such a great feeling to have them all together.

We ate.

We laughed until we cried.

We played a game that is almost an insult to our intelligence but nonetheless, we enjoyed ourselves.

I actually allowed myself to relax and have some fun—that was a biggie for me. 😀

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to A little bit of Facebook in my Blog

  1. meANXIETYme says:

    Sounds awesome. Glad you got to enjoy the family!

  2. aviets says:

    I’m so happy for you that you got to have this time together!

  3. I almost want to say “congratulations!!” on having fun! ❤

  4. Gallivanta says:

    How wonderful you were all able to be together. Quite a bit of that’ listen all day and not hear a word’ stuff happens here, too. Mostly I like it that way.

  5. reocochran says:

    Sounds like a wonderful and meaningful time spent with loved ones, April. ♡ This was a perfect month of January “mood lifter!!”

    • April says:

      I learned a while back to deal with my depression to plan something for the new year. So….I had the little visit with our daughter and I’m planning on visiting my mom in Seattle in March…from there I’m not sure but I will continue to make plans to look forward to–it keeps me sane. 😀

  6. joey says:

    Glad you’ve been having a good time 🙂

Comments are closed.