Thursday’s Thingies

Well, it appears I haven’t been spending enough time perusing the internet for wonderfully odd objects you can spend your hard earned money.

This is all I have for Thursday’s Thingies

mood-logo1

Yes, for you knitters, there is a kit you can purchase to knit your moods. This is to practice self-awareness and have an acceptance of all your emotions.

The theory is to knit a little bit (I’m assuming a row) that reflects the type of mood best describes your day. Of course, I would probably have to type several rows a day with varying colors since I don’t have one whole day I’m mostly happy/anxious/bored/calm.

What I would add is another color for get the hell out of my way if you know what’s good for you.

Happy Thursday!

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Thursday's Thingies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Thursday’s Thingies

  1. aviets says:

    Well, that’s kind of an interesting concept. But why a kit? I’d rather buy my own yarn in colors that I love, and assign my own feelings to each color.

  2. mewhoami says:

    I agree with Aviets, but I suppose for those people who’d rather not have to think about what to buy, then this makes it easier.

  3. reocochran says:

    The “get the H- – – out of the way!” would have to be an ugly chartreuse, April!

  4. Glynis Jolly says:

    You’re right. There a difference, although sometime minimal, between anxious and “get the hell out of my way if you know what’s good for you”. Sometimes the rush is good, where anxiety, in my opinion, never seems to be that way.

  5. Gallivanta says:

    Oh what fun you could have playing around with this. You could change the colours each day….today my anxiety is red…. today my anxiety is blue…….hmm, I expect you might have better things to do.

Comments are closed.