Walking and Chewing Gum

I have spent years in therapy, lost sleep, excessively worried over one incident and I didn’t get it until I heard one little line from a movie.

This isn’t the line, but rather how my mind received the information. Don’t completely focus on the big picture if it overwhelms you to the point of paralyzation. Find one solution, then work on another solution for the next problem…and so on. I believe I’ve always known this, but it finally made its way from one of the dusty crevices of my brain, to the spot where I do my thinking.

See…it’s never too old to learn something new and you never know where the information will come from. Except from Donald Trump……or any politician or politician-wannabe. They’re all full of crap.

Anyway, while sitting at my desk to pay bills, edit photos, or blog, I always feel it in my butt and hips. Don’t most of us if we sit too long?

I have been looking at desks that convert from a sit-to-stand position, hoping this would be a solution to one problem. The price for this type of desk is far out of our budget.

Wouldn’t you know, I found a cheap desk for standing and doing whatever computer stuff I wish…..the only problem is that it attaches to our treadmill.

Yeah, I feel kind of silly standing on the treadmill while reading or typing. 😀

In all fairness to myself, I did walk for 40 minutes yesterday.

….now onto the next solution.

 

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Walking and Chewing Gum

  1. YES! Stand up desks are the best. 🙂 I think, perhaps, it was meant to be that you got a treadmill desk. 🙂

  2. Yup. Break it down to doable chunks April! I’ve been sitting too much lately as well! ❤
    Diana xo

  3. reocochran says:

    Wow, April! You are really up to date with technology and now, you are able to exercise while tackling other things, even making grocery or to do lists. I like to listen while I exercise. Time flies while feeling like I am dancing, whereas exercise would be boring otherwise.
    I cannot sew and chew gum. . . I actually bit my cheek when I tried this. Lol

  4. aviets says:

    That sounds like a very good idea. I would like to have the option of standing or sitting to work, but I can’t afford the adjustable desk, either. I have tried setting up a makeshift standing desk, but it’s a pain and not really quite comfortable.

  5. Glynis Jolly says:

    If my balance was better I’d love to have a desk attach to a treadmill. I can just imagine all the weight I could lose.

  6. Gallivanta says:

    I stood at the kitchen counter to blog etc for several years. Then I decided my lovely desk in the living room was looking unloved, so I have returned to sitting at a desk. A treadmill would really throw me!

Comments are closed.