Thursday’s Thingies

One can always tell when I’m dragging my feet about going to the grocery store because that’s when I find inspiration to blog. This is a short one today because Old Mother Hubbard must go.

To any who may just happen to have a huge sack of money, or to the three people who won the Powerball Lottery, here is something for your consideration.

banana-pool-table1-640x533

I found this banana billiard table on a site named, Firefox. Apparently, the cost in the UK is $8640–delivery is free in the UK. I didn’t do the calculations for American currency, but I know it’s over $12,000 US. It also appears that these are made to order so don’t expect yours to show up overnight.

To me this seems like the ultimate math/angle nightmare. Learning how to set up a shot would definitely be different than on a rectangular table. I have trouble as it is.

Happy Thursday!

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Thursday's Thingies and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Thursday’s Thingies

  1. aviets says:

    Why a banana?!? Fingers crossed for a fast and efficient trip to the grocery store – with no slowpokes clogging up the aisles!

  2. mewhoami says:

    I’m afraid I’d be there all day just trying to get one ball in. It is neat though if you’re looking for a different game room style – then again, how many people have the extra space for a game room? Our game “room” is the dining table.

  3. WHY a banana I wonder….

  4. reocochran says:

    I was laughing at this rather expensive but stupid idea for a billiards table. You find the wildest things, April. Laughed out loud!

Comments are closed.