New Year, New Me—ha!

The following made me smile:

  • my big, naked, fluffy cat has lots of hair between the pads of his feet. He runs and jumps on the coffee table and slides. He almost went off the edge.
  • grand puppy antics
  • the Seahawks whooped the Arizona Cardinals. bahahahahahahaha!

Here is a little photo series of what the grand puppy did—

I fed her in a paper bowl….she dumped it out on the floor…

DSC00036

 

she ripped up the bowl…

DSC00039

I asked her what she was doing. (she’s just so adorable)

DSC00037

Not that I’m trying to hold myself accountable to resolutions, I have decided to change up my routine. You know, the rut was getting a little deep.

I read a blog post somewhere about a person making a concerted effort to comment on social media sites instead of hitting the like button and moving on. I thought this was a great idea, so I’ve been trying it.

Until I find myself out of words. There are just so many memes one can comment on.

Since I like reading before going to bed, I thought I would save my blog reading until bedtime. However, I end up being such a zombie I run out of words to comment on posts.

Let’s see….I’m also changing my morning coffee routine. No knitting. I will be doing my daily mail purge and any financial updating….or whatever one would call it….I check our bank account for purchases, and pay any bills that aren’t automatically withdrawn from our account.

When I knit while drinking my coffee it seems I have the ability to stretch my coffee time into hours. I have other things I want and need to do.

My haunting memory has receded, but I know that one day I will have to deal with it in some manner. It happened, I can’t change it. I can’t change one thing that happened that particular day.

Life goes on, and I need a new routine.

 

 

 

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to New Year, New Me—ha!

  1. aviets says:

    I’m inspired by your resolution to change your routine. My morning routine has gotten out of control and is way less than productive. I’ll be putting some thought to that. And I’ll be interested in hearing how your changes are going!

  2. Adorable grand puppy! Wish I could harness cuteness like that.

  3. reocochran says:

    Are you allowed to share the name of your really sweet grandpuppy, April? 🙂 I would snicker at any cat sliding off a coffee table. I have laughed at kitties and cats before. Oh, (when i wss married years ago) our lab got his nose stuck in a peanut butter jar and panicked!

    • April says:

      Her name is Myleigh. I have to say, I love, love, love our mastiff, Booglie, but this little thing comes in a close second. That’s saying a lot from a serious cat lover.

  4. suzjones says:

    I don’t know what goals I am going to set for this year April. Right now my mind is sort of zombified. lol

    • April says:

      I’m about zombified myself. Going back to the doctor today. I try to keep my attitude positive but I’m at the point I don’t really care about anything. I will keep fighting but I have to learn to care if I win the fight or not.

  5. Gallivanta says:

    Maybe that’s what grand puppy was doing; changing routines. 😉

    • April says:

      Hahaha! Her favorite game is playing Keep Away when she gets ahold of a paper bowl. She surely keeps me on my toes when I’m watching her.

  6. Glynis Jolly says:

    I just ‘liked’ your post, yet am seriously considering a halt to this habit because the point of it is express the feeling about the post without having to write it in the comment section. Why am I writing a comment and ‘liking’ the post? One or the other should be sufficient, right?

    My morning coffee time is spent reading and commenting on blogs. I’d rather be staring out a window getting my mood ready for the day, but with spouse not having left for work yet, I’m sure the attempt would be futile.

    The grand puppy is adorable. That cocked head look she gives makes me want to giggle.

    Have a glorious day, April. ❤

    • April says:

      I think the comments keep communication going. It is a form of connecting with people these days and I am trying to get the most out of the interconnection.

      • Glynis Jolly says:

        Oh, I agree, April. I can not always think of something worthwhile to write in the comment section, but I try my utmost to have something relevant to contribute. For those of us who often get that “stuck at home” feeling for one reason or another, the blogosphere has become our “coffee shop” where we can freely converse with acquaintances, friends, and family. Or is “freely” too much to assume? O_o

  7. mewhoami says:

    Love the picture of your furry pup. So adorable! Your new resolutions are great, simple yet very effective. I’ve made a few of my own. We shall see… I agree with Glynis – my coffee is time is also my blogging time. Granted, it takes an hour to drink two cups of coffee, but it’s nice down time before the day begins.

    • April says:

      I like to read blogs while drinking coffee and that is what stretches out the time. If I’m knitting, I can make a whole morning turn into noon.

Comments are closed.