A Return of Thursday’s Thingies

Maybe you’re like me and realized that Christmas Eve is one week away. I would be freaking out if I hadn’t been organized for a change and finished my shopping and wrapping early. Since we are trying to work on our health, not too much cookie baking has been taking place in our little abode.

So….if you are a last minute shopper, I thought I would share some wonderfully sharp apparel for the man in your life.

For your consideration, this chain mail neck tie from Think Geek for about $30 may be just the right gift. It may not make it to your home before Christmas, but how about gift for the new year? Birthday?

1345_chain_mail_necktie

Or maybe you have a person on your gift list who loves shoes. I suppose the rubber spots on the bottom make these more comfortable? Yes, they are made of fine chain mail. You can find these for roughly $216 through a German company by the name of Gost Barefoots. These shoes are their patented Paleo shoes, and are made for the experience of true ground running….mud squishing through your toes and all. Oh yeah, they are categorized as running shoes.

Shop_Main_PaleoBareFOOTS_00

Wishing you a Happy Thursday!

 

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Thursday's Thingies and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to A Return of Thursday’s Thingies

  1. aviets says:

    What a lovely surprise to hear from you this morning! I’m so envious of your gift forethought – I’m still laboring under the delusion that Christmas is a month away…

    I know at least two people who would absolutely love the chain mail tie. They’re weirdos, but very interesting weirdos. πŸ™‚

    • April says:

      Yeah, I probably know someone who would think the tie is cool as well. Just yesterday it dawned on me that it was the 16th—-I was still in mentally in November as well.

  2. For once in my life I too am on top of Christmas this year.. All presents sent to Santa, and all cards posted before the deadline for delivery πŸ™‚
    Good to know you too are well on top of things too April..
    Sending you Love
    Sue xxx

  3. Okay….gotta say….I would LOVE the shoes! πŸ™‚

    • April says:

      The would appear to have the same type of texture as Crocs. I can’t handle those little bumps on my feet….which is weird because I go barefoot all the time and have some pretty tough feet.

  4. Gallivanta says:

    I just knew there was something missing from my Christmas wish list; chain mail shoes! Who could live without them? πŸ˜‰

  5. reocochran says:

    Chain mail is not a good idea for a tie or socks but what creative, weird choices. πŸ™‚ Are uou finished with your projects and gifts, April? Hope you have your feet up snd enjoy a wonderful Christmas and Happy moments fill your home with love and laughter. β™‘β™‘ πŸ™‚

    • reocochran says:

      I did see you have the gifts done and I admire your being organized, April. I should have just mentioned the projects. πŸ™‚

    • April says:

      I made most of the ornaments I had planned…the others will get done as I feel the inspiration. I’m working on some mindless knitting at the moment. Yes, I’m ready for Christmas. Everything wrapped and under the tree.

      • reocochran says:

        I like your upbeat spirit, April. What a relief you must feel~ physically well β™‘ and emotionally steady-paced. πŸ™‚ Ahead of the game with gifts is always nice to be. Today, a coworker and I ate at a Japanese steak house. Both of us had never been before!
        I came back from the store with a few items to add to gifts. In large bags, I put up to three nice items (not expensive but ones that seem to have been desired) along with odds and ends. Little ones get coloring books, older ones: scarfs, mittens or camouflage gloves. The adults get clothes found on sale in January, 2015. πŸ™‚ My brothers (and easy going son) usually like my gifts best while my daughters return items. Lol
        I will be up at my Mom’s from late Dec. 24th (we work all Christmas Eve day) through 27th. She gets fun gifts, including a Christmas shirt and turtleneck. I already gave her a dancing dog which sings Jingle bells!

        • April says:

          It sounds like you will have some great family time over the weekend. My son got a singing Christmas tree for one Christmas from his great-grandmother. That thing got so annoying. About the third Christmas…it seemed to get lost πŸ˜‰

          • reocochran says:

            Good idea, losing or misplacing a gift. I used to take those strange gifts to school since we came up with an “abandoned gift” shelf in the breakroom. I could not believe how soob it would be empty! It followed that old expression, “One man’s junk, another’s treasure.”

  6. inmycorner says:

    Very cool shoes – thinking my daughter would appreciate those. Great idea!

  7. joey says:

    I like both, but in two different ways. I can see how the shoes would be nice and the chainmail tie is just for fun!
    I have noticed the Christmas is right around the corner now, I’m gettin excited! πŸ˜€

Comments are closed.