Brain Overload

My intentions are always good but sometimes they backfire over what I do to myself. I have to admit, before my CT scan, I was convinced the results would prove a recurrence. I was mentally sorting what I need to purge so that others don’t have to deal with my stuff after I’m gone. I asked myself questions such as, will I feel like doing this stuff–the purging–if I were going through chemo? What happened to my pledge that I will be the most fit person I could be in case I have another health setback I have to fight?

Among other things, that’s what has been going through my mind. To be frank, my mind is full! I can’t relish more information.

Sounds like I’m a little small minded, but the fact is, I have to fight each day to stave off the black dog (depression). I have more good days than bad now, but the bad do come around–to annoy me just enough to occupy my mind with nonsense.

So…..I’m still around, doing well, but just a bit overloaded. I hope to be reading my favorite blogs when I clear my mind of the crap.

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Brain Overload

  1. meANXIETYme says:

    I get this so much, April.

  2. aviets says:

    I’m missing your voice on the “blogosphere” (what a stupid word) but I totally get it. Take care of yourself and know I’m thinking of you!

  3. mewhoami says:

    Sorry to hear you’re so overloaded, April. It’s okay to take a break every now and then to get some air. We’ll be here the next time you post…just hope it’s not too long from now. I start getting a little nervous when people just up and disappear. 🙂 Hugs.

  4. I can relate, hope you get a bout of good days coming up.

  5. I’m sorry you’re over loaded too April. But, I am overjoyed that you are doing what YOU need for you. 🙂 THAT is a wonderful thing to do for yourself. 🙂

  6. I am so happy your CT scan had good results!! That is great news, but I do understand the overload part!! Do what you need to do right now to nurture and love yourself. Sending big hugs!

  7. Glynis Jolly says:

    You mentioned purging ‘stuff’ in your life. Out of curiosity only, do you feel your mind is cluttered? My snoopiness is due to me apparently having the opposite problem. The empty mind.

    I’m lucky that I’ve never been diagnosed with cancer. I know that I couldn’t even imagine how I’d feel after each update scan. But as your friend, I’m ecstatic about your most current results. ❤ ❤

  8. Elouise says:

    Missing you and totally behind you in your determination to take care of yourself FIRST! I’m glad you got a good result from your latest scan–and that you told us a bit about what’s going on right now. Thanks so much, April. You’re a good woman!
    Elouise

  9. A lot of energies have been having many of us in overload April.. so I am pleased to find you settling down.. xxx

  10. reocochran says:

    It is hard to stay connected with our own selves, let alone others. I just try to do the best I can, April.

Comments are closed.