Cat Humiliation

Ha! I believed that I would sit and plan out blog posts and set a schedule. However, I feel I will just post what I feel the need to write.

I’m a cat person. You know, the crazy cat lady. I like dogs too, but cat love is a little bigger than dog love. Dogs are so high maintenance and I love to humiliate them by taking photos with hats on them.

Alas, one of my cats has been humiliated at my expense.

He had to have his teeth cleaned, and one pulled. He has such floofy hair, it mats really bad. I asked the veterinarian technician if they could shave him while he was in la-la-land…..and they did.

….and here’s the result…

MaverickI think I’m going to have to knit a sweater for him.

Have a great Monday!

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Cat Humiliation

  1. aviets says:

    Wow, just like the cowardly lion. Somebody had a good sense of humor!

  2. I’m sorry, I laughed at your cat. šŸ™‚

  3. Glynis Jolly says:

    Aw, that poor kitty. I have a cat whose part Maine Coon. If you know about this type of cat (which obviously you do), you know that the grooming is a must and, even at that, there’s the start of knots almost constantly. As silly as he looks and as embarrassed as he probably is, I can understand why you had it done.

  4. Poor kitty, but at least a nice cutting April šŸ™‚

  5. mewhoami says:

    Lion King – the Sequel. So cute!

  6. reocochran says:

    This is funny as heck, April! šŸ™‚ Poor dear kitty, may not be able to handle this image. Thank goodness cats cannot see in mirrors and recognize their own reflection. Ha ha. šŸ™‚

Comments are closed.