Er, a check in? gah! I have no title

Well, hello!

Yes, I’m still here and doing well.

I’ve been keeping my mind occupied/busy doing things.

I have convinced myself I have many health maladies that, when I’m sensible, I get to giggling. I’m thankful I can laugh at myself at this point

This is what I’m doing, as well as reading a couple of books….

porch1The huge pile is what I’m doing with that yarn hoard. I call it the ugly blanket but it is called the mindless knitting blanket….or scrapghan. Yes, I’ve made one before from scraps in the past. My new motto…I control the yarn, the yarn does not control me. 🙂

I’m also knitting some Christmas presents I can’t share at the moment. I can tell you that one of them has driven my need for perfection to its limits. I’m not sharing how many times I started over. Most “normal” people would have given up.

Porch

I also stained the little table I made, and have painted and painted a room that the Wee One painted in dark blue….ceiling included. Working on Son One to move the rest of his crap out of the basement…he has been gone a year now. Son Two is moving back home and needs to set up his residence in the basement. Yes! We will have vampires in the basement again! Yay! Seriously, I’m happy about it.

I just have to say that I am thankful.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Er, a check in? gah! I have no title

  1. Happy to see you check in with some positive updates. That table looks good. Can’t wait to see your finished blanket 🙂

  2. You’ve been busy! Glad things are going well. It’s great to read an update!

  3. You are very creative April. Do you know that your embroidery is a Scandinavian pattern? I have used it many times, also in knitting.
    Nice to see you so happy 🙂

  4. aviets says:

    Just have to say how excited I was to see a post from you today! I LOVE your craft photo…red and white are some of my favorite colors, and what I’m thinking you’re doing with felt is very similar to one of my all-time most successful craft projects. And your blanket is coming along splendidly!

  5. CAROL GARNER says:

    looks like you have been busy busy..are you making christmas tree ornaments too???? love your pouch rockers…keep on rocking April…Love to read all about you. xoxoxoxo

    • April says:

      Yes, all the little things will be ornaments. The stars are knitted, the others felt. I’m trying to master knitting Christmas tree balls with a Scandinavian design….having a bit of trouble.

  6. Gallivanta says:

    Goodness, how busy you are. Love the scrapghan but the Scandinavian work is gorgeous.

  7. Glynis Jolly says:

    I wish I was that creative, April. I have done needlepoint in the past but I don’t know what I’d do with a finished piece anymore. I’ve got to learn how to laugh at myself. You have that over me. 😉

  8. joey says:

    Nice to read you again 🙂

  9. mewhoami says:

    Great projects! And I’m happy that you’re happy about your son moving in. Just in time for the holidays too!

  10. reocochran says:

    I like your projects, April. Are those felt ornaments? ♡s, birds and ☆s? I used to make rocking horse heads that slipped over candy canes for little handmade gifts. My mom had a bird pattern which she used to make felt tree ornaments and used beads or glitter to decorate them. 🙂
    Your using scrap and afghan should go into a crafters vocabulary book, April. 🙂
    Happy to see the cute porch (nice job on the table!) and also Son 2 coming home. ♡

    • April says:

      The ornaments are felt except the stars, they are knitted. With the little cross stitch items, I want to make them into ornaments or a small arrangement of framed art.

  11. This may be off topic April….but I love your rocking chairs. I’ve been on the lookout for one to have on my balcony….sipping a nice coffee…enjoying the view.
    In between writing here and my work.
    Thank you for your post though, and that blanket isn’t so ugly, it has character, and because it was made from your ‘within’, it will still warm those who wear it 🙂

    • April says:

      Thanks for the compliments, you’re so kind. I wish I could say I built the rocking chairs, but I only painted them ,only to learn staining would have been better for the southern humidity we’ve grown fond of.

Comments are closed.