A Poem by April for Thursday’s Thingies

Get ready……

My things I like to scatter

Here

There

Everywhere

Do I really mind

For it is I

Who searches through the matter

I’m having a bit of organizational issues at the moment—guess what? I don’t care! It’s not bothering me and making me anxious—-more progress!

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Thursday's Thingies and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to A Poem by April for Thursday’s Thingies

  1. mewhoami says:

    You make a good point. If it’s our mess and we’re going to be the ones going through it, then who cares? Good for you for not allowing this to bother you.

  2. Cathy Bohlae says:

    Short and sweet……all I gotta say is YYYIIIPPPPEEEEE! Lovely words for my eyes to take in!
    hugs my dear

  3. Anonymous says:

    Love the poem..you should put it on a board and sell at the saturday market…xoxoxo

  4. Don says:

    Good for you, April.

  5. Okay, it works for ME but don’t tell my husband because his scattered drives me nuts! Hahahahahahaha!

  6. Glynis Jolly says:

    The poem shows a healthy attitude to this project of yours. 😀

  7. aviets says:

    I’ve realized recently that there a are a few drawers and closets around here that I’ve just been I shoving junk into for years, without even considering clearing them out. We could use the organized space, but so far I don’t have enough interest to actually do the work. So I stand in solidarity with you and this poem.

  8. Elouise says:

    Great poem and great attytood! Loved it.

  9. mewhoami says:

    It’s been a while since I’ve seen you around. Hope everything is okay…

  10. reocochran says:

    I love baskets, containers and nooks and crannies. I am not a hoarder nor is my apt (surface view only) messy. Oh, April! The truth is I hide stuff rather than discard things. I got rid of one large garbage bag of summer clothes I never wore. One small step forward. . . 🙂

  11. That is really good.. I am doing a major clear out of my own accumulated of things… the charity bags will be getting filled this next week.. :).. Enjoy your weekend xx Sue

Comments are closed.