A Wee Bit of Gratitude on Monday

The following made me smile last week:

  • watching the sun rise
  • goats–they are funny critters
  • a ‘just because’ card from our daughter
  • our daughter took her boards for nursing and received her certificate for the state she lives in
  • we are one infinitesimal closer to making our retirement home liveable
  • my favorite NFL team won
  • the two different conversations going on at the same time with my husband because he can’t hear me–actually, that didn’t make me smile, it made me cranky-annoyed-exasperated-eye rolling frustrated. I have to learn how to raise my voice as if Β I’m speaking across the room when we are in public—and I had better hope no other noise is interfering with my signal. However, it’s funny when I think about it.
  • a phone conversation with my Auntie
  • thankful that shirts have gone from skin tight to loose and flowy—who thought tight pants were a great idea though? oh never mind—at least some of the tops cover the area around the hind quarters and thighs.

I hope you find something to smile about today.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Sunday's Smiles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to A Wee Bit of Gratitude on Monday

  1. Anonymous says:

    No more wine flies…..
    april’s post
    my daughters and grandchildren………………ALL MAKE ME SMILE…
    Keep on posting April….xoxoxoxo

  2. mewhoami says:

    The card from you daughter was so sweet. Good daughter she is. Yes! Loose fitting shirts is nice to see.There really is no need for everything to be showing. Tights pants (skinny jeans)…on men, especially – who in the world thought of that and why? It is not attractive at all. Glad you had some things to smile about this week. Like your husband, I can’t hear when there’s any kind of background noise either. It’s frustrating for both me and the one trying to talk to me.

    • April says:

      I know…..skinny pants on men is not a good look to me. What ARE they thinking? I don’t really mean to make fun of the hard of hearing but when my husband begins to have a conversation so remote from what I was talking about it’s really funny. However, yesterday I wasn’t laughing.

      • mewhoami says:

        My husband gets pretty frustrated with me too. But, it’s not that I can’t hear. I just can’t pick up on his voice over the noise of a crowd, radio, tv, etc. I imagine it is quite funny sometimes though.

  3. aviets says:

    Sounds like good stuff. And what makes me smile is when I see one of your posts pop up in my reader!

  4. I appreciate the turn around on the not exactly smile inducing conversation with your husband. I have those ALL the time. And you’re right, they aren’t funny until LATER.

  5. Gallivanta says:

    Lots to keep you smiling, and us as well.

  6. Glynis Jolly says:

    Hi April. I was wondering what you’ve been doing.

    BTW, just in case you didn’t see, the Seahawks won last night by 3 points against my husband’s favorite team. Congratulations! πŸ™‚

  7. Nice to read your very positive post April: -)

  8. reocochran says:

    Seems like more than a wee bit of thankful thoughts, April. I liked the recent fair experience with animals. I envy the call to your Auntie but do write monthly and receive letters back from my Mom’s sister. Have a wonderful, wistful day. β™‘

  9. Elouise says:

    Your post made me smile today! I relate big-time to your fashion point about tops and pants.

Comments are closed.