Sunday with April

Among other things, the following made me smile this week:

  • learning how to do a Google Chat with my daughter after she decided to choose a new phone that was not of the iPhone category which took the Facetime connection from us
  • my veterinarian suggesting another round of treatments for our old mastiff. I would think he already had enough new wings added to his office building due to our contributions.
  • real blanket weather to wrap around me as I sit on the deck in the morning
  • being caught up on laundry and ironing
  • Ben Franklin
  • stopping a project when I learn, ‘I’ve done enough for today’
  • actually watching a movie without knitting. It’s amazing how easy it is to follow the plot that way 😉
  • Our youngest and Sensible girlfriend are coming to watch the game with me today. Sensible Girlfriend is making dinner for us. My husband is sitting in a tree waiting to ambush a deer….eye roll
  • listening to the wind blow through the leaves
  • the excitement of my Oregon friends who are preparing to attend the annual rodeo in Pendleton, Oregon.
  • the brief silence from the barking dog behind us

I hope you find something to smile about today and all week!

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Sunday's Smiles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Sunday with April

  1. reocochran says:

    I always enjoy the fun and happy list of positives you list for Sunday’s posts. I love the cooler mornings and evenings, too. It means a little bit of sadness heading towards the fall into winter. There are a lot of times I am watching a movie where I am reading a magazine or drawing a pen and ink drawing. I rewind a lot, April! 🙂

  2. aviets says:

    Another great list. Oh my gosh, do you have a Ben Franklin? We had one when I was a kid and I loved it. Long gone now. And hooray for blanket weather! We’ve been having it, too.

    • April says:

      No Ben, just reading a book about him. He’s one of my favorite historical persons.

      • aviets says:

        Oh! He was, indeed, very interesting. Is it the super thick biography of him? My husband read that a few years ago. There was a picture of Ben on the cover that stared at me every time I went into our bedroom (he always reads right before he goes to bed).

        • April says:

          It’s titled, Benjamin Franklin The Real Story–or something like that. I have another, written by a different author but I don’t have his biography yet. I read a little before going to bed, then I read the same paragraphs over the next night. 😀

          • aviets says:

            Hahaha reading can be the best way to fall asleep. I know someone who keeps a technical manual with long, unreadable passages right on his bedside table. He says he’s out like a light every night by the time he gets to the fourth sentence.

  3. I love the summers. But oh yes….the wrap up in hoodies and blankets weather!!!! 🙂

  4. Glynis Jolly says:

    The weather has been marvelous, hasn’t it? Having the a/c turned off and the windows open is just too spectacular for words. 🙂

  5. mewhoami says:

    Rodeos! I sure do miss those! Spent a lot of time at the Rodeo as a child. It’s getting that chilly there already, enough for a blanket? You can keep it on that side of the US for a while. I’m not ready for cold yet.

Comments are closed.