A Couple of Sundays Worth of Smiles—on Monday

  • the color yellow
  • while trying to get navigational directions from my husband’s phone…the voice , aka Siri, stated , “I don’t know who you are”. Then we messed with the device asking all kinds of stupid questions. It’s the small things you know. We sat in the car laughing our silly heads off
  • pre-season football
  • having our daughter at home to hang out with
  • finished knitting another blanket
  • as always, that first cup of coffee in the morning
  • reminding myself that there is nobody in the house after my husband goes to work. It’s still an odd feeling
  • a visit from the grand puppy—well, my son too πŸ˜‰ of course he was here to ask for more money
  • a weekend of doing what we wanted – which was mostly nothing but knitting for me
  • my new cowgirl boots from Montana. They are so comfortable!
  • the movie, Turner and Hooch….again
  • an itty bitty frog – about the size of the end of my little finger. One of our cats went crazy because it was hanging out on the glass door

…..there was more, I took mental notes but moved on to the next bit of sunshine.

I hope you find something to smile about this week!

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to A Couple of Sundays Worth of Smiles—on Monday

  1. I love this! It made me smile and reminded me to make my own list.

  2. Loved all of those bits that all added to the colour Yellow for the Sunshine in your life πŸ™‚ Lovely xxx Enjoy the rest of your week x Hugs Sue

  3. joey says:

    I just cannot pull off cowboy boots, but I admire those who do. Certain kinda person and all. πŸ™‚
    I love puppy visits and yellow, too!

  4. I’m starting my morning smiling about this. Your son….my daughter. πŸ™‚

  5. mewhoami says:

    Good to hear that you were able to spend some time with your daughter. Siri is great, always entertaining. It’s fun to play with invisible people.

  6. aviets says:

    Those little moments are always the best.

  7. reocochran says:

    This was a wonderful collection of “Up’s!” April. I enjoyed hearing about the Siri and your laughing with your husband. I can imagine this was so funny! πŸ™‚
    Son and grand-puppy and another time, visit with daughter. . . Sounds like a great week full of joy.
    I like dog films and Hooch really was a wild dog at first, as I recall, eating everything in sight!
    Spending time during week with grandies and newest baby, Hendrix, football practices, scrimmages with Skyler for 2 hours and a rainy playground with Micah while there, falling in “accidentally” a puddle and subsequent playing since he “was already wet!!” Those are a few of last week’s joys for me.
    Now, with Mom and watching classic black and white films, counting my blessings.

Comments are closed.