Can You Do Me a Favor?

When asked if I can do a favor for someone, I’m always hesitant. I answer with the drawn out yeeeah? I don’t know why because I would help anyone who needs a favor, I don’t have to be asked.

The other day my daughter and I were in the dreadful grocery store. Yes, that place some of you know I’m on a mission–get in, get out. Because of this, I have tunnel vision and don’t really pay attention to my surroundings. My focus is directed to getting out of the place as quickly as possible.

The grocery checker asked the question….

Can you do me a favor?

My answer……uhhh yeeeah?

He asked us to smile a little.

Well of course! I told him we were busy concentrating.

(We were also busy orchestrating our speedy escape).

That checker made me feel good.

Can YOU do me a favor? 😀

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Can You Do Me a Favor?

  1. reocochran says:

    Oh, April. This is me on a lot of days and it sure would be great if this were the only way we ever had to accommodate anyone. I usually wait and cross my fingers, hoping it is not much asked to do. Wonder why? I am like you, usually nice and helpful.

  2. I did when I read this! 🙂

  3. Sure! Smiling ear-to-ear over here April! ❤
    Diana xo

  4. mewhoami says:

    Goes to show that anyone, anywhere, can have a lasting impact on us. I’m sure you’ll be reminded of that just about every time you’re in the store from now on. A smile goes a long way.

  5. I also feel the same when asked this 😉 but some smile won’t hurt 🙂

  6. Gallivanta says:

    What a wonderful story. 😀 😀

  7. Elouise says:

    You’ve got it! (The favor, that is) 🙂 🙂 🙂
    Elouise

Comments are closed.