The Happy in the World

Oh! I have so much that made me smile this last week, I don’t even know if I can cover it all.

Here are some highlights:

  • our daughter graduated from nursing school and is now a registered nurse. Our entire family was able to travel to Montana for the ceremony and our oldest son “pinned her”.
  • the bathroom in a restaurant that was filled with floor-to-ceiling mirrors. even though I laughed, who really wants to see that much of themselves while sitting on the throne?
  • our sons complaining that they couldn’t sleep because it was too quiet
  • snow in August
  • there is no cell phone service in Yellowstone National Park! Anybody really wanting to get away from work should go there.
  • I found food heaven at a place called the Cateye Cafe. The interior was packed with cat paraphernalia. The best? Banana bread French Toast. Oh. My.
  • names given to restrooms in restaurants. In one place the sign over the door to the women’s restroom said Premium–the men’s, Regular. At the Cateye Cafe, they called the restrooms Litter Boxes

The BEST….all three of our kids being together

6K2A9830

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to The Happy in the World

  1. joey says:

    Hurrah for happiness!
    There’s nothing quite like having all your kids in one place 🙂

  2. carol garner says:

    so happy for your WONDERFUL week…so very nice that the whole dam family had fun together.xoxox

  3. mewhoami says:

    What a wonderful time it sounds and looks like. Great kids you have. Litter Boxes – haha! So fitting.

  4. Love your list of happy things, made me smile to read those restroom monikers.

    • April says:

      At a rodeo I used to attend every year, the bathrooms had Bulls and Heifers. Not sure I like being referred to as a heifer. 😀

  5. reocochran says:

    I am so Happy for this whole series of happenings! Children are really what keep us going, April.

      • reocochran says:

        You are blessed and so happy you have had them all together even tho’ not a holiday!

        • April says:

          Actually, it was my daughter’s graduation from nursing school that brought us all together – which was a sort of holiday. She came back with us so I hope to get them all together before she goes back home.

          • reocochran says:

            Congratulations to your daughter! This is a very challenging and serious education, April.
            I admire thise who serve in nursing as it is also stressful with responsibilities. You and husband are very proud and should be!
            I appreciate your sharing this since watching “munchkins” this week I am only able to pay attention to a few posts and moments at a time. 🙂

  6. What a wonderful post April and congratulations with your daughter. Amazing to have all your kids together 😀

  7. Gallivanta says:

    How wonderful, and congratulations to your daughter.

  8. This is seriously full of love smiles.

Comments are closed.