How Do You Catch Up?

I have a couple of ebooks downloaded that I read while—well, I have read the same couple of pages over and over because it’s so long between each time I look on my phone or iPad.

Anyway, I noticed at the bottom of the screen that I was being reminded I had so many minutes to the end of the chapter. Oh! The anxiety rush was on! How could I possibly do that when my mind wanders about every other paragraph. Then I learned there is a speed reading lesson in there. I changed the settings because I couldn’t take the pressure. πŸ˜€

Needless, to say, I’m not a speed reader.

When I am without internet service for a week, or can’t seem to get time to catch up, I feel so lost about what I’m supposed to do. I try to read everything posted since the last time I checked in, and then I bombard my fellow bloggers with likes and comments all at once.

Urgh!

What to do, what to do…….

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to How Do You Catch Up?

  1. aviets says:

    No matter what you do I’m just always glad when you’re back! 😊

  2. babysteps22 says:

    Eat nutella. I don’t know about you but that ALWAYS makes my tensions disappear! πŸ˜€

  3. Catching up with WP is almost impossible, but I try.. We even have how long it will take to read each post now with the new WP reader alerts :-)… Happy Catching up with your reading..

  4. Elouise says:

    I do what I can and leave the rest, even though I’d like to ‘catch up’ someday. (Impossible) Grabbing a little here and there (instead of trying to spend a longer amount of time) seems to help me stay relatively happy, informed and guilt-free. As for your posts, I’m happy to see them whenever….! πŸ™‚
    Elouise

  5. BOmbard away! πŸ™‚ And thank you for that tip on the readers. That count down of minutes drove me batty!

  6. reocochran says:

    I think everyone needs a life outside of blogging, April. I may bug people with my bursts and visits then they get,a “break. ” I hope they are happy to see my visits but I suppose I will tell you that I let the people go who are not really liking my posts. There is no need to hang on to someone who wishes to not respond. I notice likes and try to get back. Mainly in weekend minutes… πŸ™‚

  7. Gallivanta says:

    Catching up with WP is an almost impossible task. I just do what I can.

  8. joey says:

    I read what I feel like reading when I feel like reading. I have a handful of people I subscribe to, but I doubt I read every last one of their posts. Just come and go as you please, it’s always nice to see you πŸ™‚

  9. mewhoami says:

    Speed reading? There is no way. I’m like you. My mind is everywhere when I read. I could look at the words within that time frame, but most likely wouldn’t have a clue what I’ve read.

Comments are closed.