Sunday with April #4

Not having internet service is killer, I have so much reading to catch up on.

Anyway, the following made me smile last week:

  • a bad storm but the rest of the day was beautiful sunshine

  • a man driving his lawnmower to the county courthouse—I kid you not!

  • the smell of the interior of a U-Haul truck rented in farm country. I believe the smell was captured for eternity within the cab of that truck.

  • my father in law’s sense of re-purposing his old coat rack πŸ˜€

coat rack

I hope you find something to smile about today!

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Sunday's Smiles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Sunday with April #4

  1. aviets says:

    Looking forward to hearing more about your latest trip!

  2. You too keep smiling.. πŸ™‚

  3. I love the repurpose. And the tidiness it helped create. And lawnmower rides to town….I’ve seen them myself!

  4. suzjones says:

    Lately, the smiles are hard to find but I know they are there. Sometimes it’s hard to be laughing (or smiling) on the outside but it doesn’t reach the heart.
    I’m glad you’re finding many things to smile about right now.

    • April says:

      I find myself having bad days and I’m trying to recognize that just because I have a bad day or week doesn’t mean I have to keep myself down. I’m still a work in progress.

  5. Gallivanta says:

    Hi! Smiling to see you, if only briefly.

  6. reocochran says:

    I looked everywhere for a rainbow last weekend, April. I really like the sky when rain stops and the bright sun comes out. Sometimes it is pitiful, April. I will even hum that corny song from Annie, “The sun will come up tomorrow, you can bet your bottom dollar.”

Comments are closed.