A week of highlights

While this week was pretty uneventful and I have been a little miffed over the lecture I received from my Primary Torturer regarding my A1C and cholesterol levels during my 56,000 mile tune up, I did find some things that made me smile and thankful to be alive.

  • the blossoms on the Mimosa trees

  • sore muscles caused by physical activity

  • two visits with the grand puppy

  • visiting with our youngest and his girlfriend. (she divulges more secrets than she knows)

  • bits of sunshine among the gray skies we deal with during the early summer/thunderstorm season.

  • we haven’t had to use our sprinkler for the lawn—we’ve had enough rain.

  • planning the trip to Montana for our daughter’s second graduation

  • our home and the feeling I get when all holed up šŸ˜€

  • the sounds that come from our mastiff

  • finding my way home when I decided to avoid the freeway. No GPS, no map, no stopping to ask for directions.

I hope you find something that makes you smile

 

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Sunday's Smiles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to A week of highlights

  1. I’m smiling at this line: “she divulges more secrets than she knows” – some times you don’t need to ask probing questions. You just need to sit back and smile and listen. šŸ™‚

  2. aviets says:

    Wonderful smile-makers. Our son’s girlfriend is coming to stay with us for a week, starting next weekend. I’m wondering what I’ll uncover about their relationship while she’s with us…

  3. Well, yes April, this post made me smile. ā¤
    Diana xo

  4. Love your list. So important to remember what we have to be grateful for and what makes us smile!

  5. I totally get the finding your way home without the GPS!!!!!! That’s empowering! šŸ™‚ And secrets from the girlfriend that make your son squirm…. šŸ˜€ That made ME smile!

Comments are closed.