Sunday’s Smiles

  • seeing our first firefly of the season

  • magnolia blossoms

  • when Mr. Chatty-Wildlife-Control-Pants, proclaimed that there was no way I was 56. (It’s funny how a conversation about squirrels in the attic can turn into many other topics). He also admired my husband’s dead deer heads. smile with an eye roll

  • finding a stash of banana flavored marshmallow pies. Oh, I’m a good little squirrel.

  • scored on some banana bread bagels at the grocery store – yum!

  • answering the door right after I spilled water down the front of my shirt

  • finished knitting a pair of socks for my daughter

  • finally finished knitting the blanket I have been working on for many, many months

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Sunday's Smiles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sunday’s Smiles

  1. aviets says:

    Hooray for knitting victories! And how fun that you’re seeing fireflies already – ours never appear until mid-June. But this year, I’m starting to wonder if we’re going to get a summer at all. Rain, rain, rain, and chilly almost every day. Bleh.

  2. Good yums! And accomplishments are always smile producers for me! 🙂

  3. Gallivanta says:

    I used to love watching the fireflies in summer. I am smiling with you.

  4. reocochran says:

    I love all of these nice ways to create smiles on our faces. I enjoy watching children run in the dark night trying to catch fireflies. April, I like completing projects, too.

Comments are closed.