Sunday’s Smiles

Okay, I took the time out to express my fear, it’s time to take note of what makes life worth living. One thing is for sure, I have two knitting projects that will be completed and I could get close to organizing my stuff before I go to that appointment for the results. I have a lot of nervous energy to let go of.

The following made me smile this week:

  • total alone time—not that I don’t appreciate family but the little introvert in me is thriving

  • cat greetings

  • another piece of exposure therapy conquered

  • after some prompting, I remembered how to finger spell—I’m far from being fluent, but my nephew was able to understand what I was spelling and had a little fun with my goofs. I have some work to do in this area.

  • the squeal of a little girl, and the look on her grandfather’s face as they ran to greet each other at the airport

  • the 27 roses my husband sent to me for our 27th anniversary

  • watching a rather large raccoon squish its way into the knot hole in the tree behind our house….for a moment we thought it would get stuck.

  • a text my oldest sent me welcoming me back home

  • the lack of a response we are getting from our youngest when we text-nag him about renewing his car tags. mwahahaha–I’m an evil nag.

  • finally accepting that the circus of the people around me is not my circus. Their monkeys aren’t mine either.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Sunday's Smiles. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Sunday’s Smiles

  1. Gallivanta says:

    27 roses! That is smile worthy. Happy Anniversary.

  2. aviets says:

    I love this list – every item on it is right up my alley. You made me smile, too. 🙂

  3. Happy Anniversary April and wonderful to read such a positive post. You are great for inspiration for all of us 😀

  4. I love that last point! ❤
    Diana xo

  5. One for each year, how sweet is that?
    I LOL at nagging about tag renewal, too 🙂

  6. reocochran says:

    Happy 27th Anniversary, April!
    Wish I could send you cat funny antics or maybe an odd product to give you a chuckle but I know you are enjoying a great celebration weekend. 🙂

  7. Ignoring someone else’s circus monkeys…. a skill to be acquired!!!!!! 🙂

  8. Glynis Jolly says:

    I wonder what was in that tree that the racoon wanted so badly. We have them here too. We have to bring in the cat dishes we have for our strays because of the little brats. At least they aren’t ugly like to possums(hate those things).

  9. mewhoami says:

    27 years? Congratulations!! That’s an awesome accomplishment.

  10. reocochran says:

    Airports are so special, I love the granddaughter greeting her grandfather with a squeal! How heartwarming a sight, April.

  11. reocochran says:

    Congratulations on 27 years of marriage and hearing about a great union of two people always makes me happy.

Comments are closed.