Blogging Depression

No, I don’t believe there is such a thing as blogging depression, is there? Whatever it is I feel—or I should say, don’t feel is commenting.

It’s much the same as real life for me. I can be in a group of people and just listen. There have been moments in my life that listening was all I could do because I was too depressed to comment—or suffering too severely from social anxiety.

I’m not depressed, in fact I’m feeling better than I have in many years. I am a bit overwhelmed while I strive to catch up on my reading. Sporadic internet service keeps me a bit lagging.

I will soon be back to my regular routine and maybe I won’t be so silent in the WordPress world. Maybe I will continue to listen for a while so that I hear the beauty of your words.

Routines are good for my mind, and I certainly could use one about now. Spontaneity isn’t one of my strong traits, but I’m going with things. It’s almost kind of fun to push beyond my comfort zone and just be.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Blogging Depression

  1. There seems to be an interesting trend across the bloggers I follow, that people seem to be ‘withdrawing’ or retiring more into themselves recently. Perhaps it’s a collective introspection. It also seems to be generating some great posts.

    • April says:

      It seemed to be a great time for me to reflect. I would like to really hear what others are saying. Sometimes I stress over what I’m going to write, or how I’m going to comment…neither flows through my fingers as I wish.

  2. smilecalm says:

    may inspiration
    playfully stay fresh!
    manifesting upon demand 🙂

  3. reocochran says:

    I like this idea of saying you will read or listen, but may not comment. This may be quite freeing, April. It also is perfectly understandable. Peaceful thoughts sent your way and wishes for a Happy Mother’s Day tomorrow, April.

  4. meANXIETYme says:

    While I miss your commenting, I understand. There are times when I Just want to read and not have to figure out what to say in response. I usually make liberal use of the LIKE button that point. 😉
    Glad you’re feeling good!

  5. aviets says:

    I’ve missed you this week – was checking in with my favorite blogs all during the conference to try and ground myself during all that difficult and emotionally-charged work we were doing while there. So when you took a break from writing at the same time I did, it kind of freaked me out! 🙂

    • April says:

      I’ve missed your posts as well. In fact, I went to see if I had unfollowed you or something. I have just had my mouth flapping more this last week, and I felt a little drained of energy to write a coherent post.

  6. Safe.Amanda says:

    hey there, I am just coming out of the woodwork myself..I am so glad you are working on just “being”. Miss reading your posts, I have a lot of catching up to do! sending much love ❤

  7. Remember to take good care of yourself April 😀

Comments are closed.